Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006 Game Results & Schedule

2006 San Diego Chargers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

14-2-0, Finished 1st in AFC West Division  · 2006 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 10.2, Offense: 10.0, Defense: 0.2, SoS: -1.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 492 points (30.8/g), 1st of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 303 points (18.9/g), 7th.
 Differential of 189 points (11.8/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 12.1-3.9.

Coach: Marty Schottenheimer (14-2-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Cam Cameron
 Defensive Coordinator: Wade Phillips
 Other Notable Asst.: Rob Chudzinski (Tight Ends), Hal Hunter (Offensive Line) and John Pagano (Linebackers)

Stadium: Qualcomm Stadium
 Training Camp: Chargers Park (San Diego, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Mon September 11 boxscore W 1-0 @ Oakland Raiders 27 0 14 302 108 194 9 129 42 87 1 4.54 23.58 -1.19
2 Sun September 17 boxscore W 2-0 Tennessee Titans 40 7 26 476 235 241 14 218 163 55 2 20.62 8.63 -1.84
3 Bye Week
4 Sun October 1 boxscore L 2-1 @ Baltimore Ravens 13 16 13 284 134 150 1 14 206 150 56 3 -13.17 13.49 -2.20
5 Sun October 8 boxscore W 3-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 23 13 22 341 222 119 1 16 265 197 68 2 6.53 5.43 2.93
6 Sun October 15 boxscore W 4-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 48 19 30 421 334 87 15 274 182 92 2 32.85 3.62 -6.23
7 Sun October 22 boxscore L 4-2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 27 30 22 349 252 97 3 19 355 221 134 1 0.46 -8.75 6.99
8 Sun October 29 boxscore W 5-2 St. Louis Rams 38 24 21 419 203 216 23 412 311 101 1 17.47 -7.94 4.42
9 Sun November 5 boxscore W 6-2 Cleveland Browns 32 25 19 381 191 190 1 23 293 209 84 2 8.82 9.59 -8.45
10 Sun November 12 boxscore W 7-2 @ Cincinnati Bengals 49 41 25 431 324 107 29 545 417 128 1 24.88 -20.84 2.99
11 Sun November 19 boxscore W 8-2 @ Denver Broncos 35 27 21 342 217 125 2 20 326 168 158 1 9.27 -5.06 0.75
12 Sun November 26 boxscore W 9-2 Oakland Raiders 21 14 15 260 150 110 1 15 245 161 84 2 -2.60 6.48 1.15
13 Sun December 3 boxscore W 10-2 @ Buffalo Bills 24 21 18 335 138 197 2 16 230 167 63 4 2.13 9.32 -5.14
14 Sun December 10 boxscore W 11-2 Denver Broncos 48 20 22 419 276 143 1 19 328 166 162 1 24.49 2.24 0.25
15 Sun December 17 boxscore W 12-2 Kansas City Chiefs 20 9 16 353 88 265 2 16 241 151 90 2 -3.67 15.14 -1.45
16 Sun December 24 boxscore W 13-2 @ Seattle Seahawks 20 17 14 340 172 168 18 314 161 153 2 -5.86 7.09 0.16
17 Sun December 31 boxscore W 14-2 Arizona Cardinals 27 20 23 387 218 169 1 19 444 346 98 1 10.92 -15.94 -4.11
Playoffs
Division Sun January 14 boxscore L 14-3 New England Patriots 21 24 21 352 204 148 4 18 327 276 51 3 0.75 7.22 -10.70