Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Game Results & Schedule

2008 San Diego Chargers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 1st in AFC West Division  · 2008 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.0, Offense: 5.0, Defense: -0.0, SoS: -0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 439 points (27.4/g), 2nd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 347 points (21.7/g), 15th.
 Differential of 92 points (5.8/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 10.2-5.8.

Coach: Norv Turner (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Clarence Shelmon
 Defensive Coordinator: Ted Cottrell and Ron Rivera
 Other Notable Asst.: Hal Hunter (Offensive Line) and John Pagano (Linebackers)

Stadium: Qualcomm Stadium
 Training Camp: Chargers Park (San Diego, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore L 0-1 Carolina Panthers 24 26 17 316 211 105 1 20 388 246 142 1 3.02 -1.70 -3.78
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 0-2 @ Denver Broncos 38 39 19 456 376 80 1 34 486 341 145 1 22.51 -26.30 5.61
3 Mon September 22 boxscore W 1-2 New York Jets 48 29 20 357 250 107 1 21 308 267 41 4 15.32 14.28 -10.49
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 2-2 @ Oakland Raiders 28 18 18 295 154 141 2 15 323 251 72 2 -0.91 18.04 -6.47
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 2-3 @ Miami Dolphins 10 17 10 202 142 60 23 390 223 167 1 -9.70 -14.95 13.74
6 Sun October 12 boxscore W 3-3 New England Patriots 30 10 19 404 306 98 1 18 299 193 106 1 12.52 8.42 -3.21
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 3-4 @ Buffalo Bills 14 23 15 263 191 72 3 22 370 261 109 -3.32 -9.86 1.53
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 3-5 @ New Orleans Saints 32 37 22 451 341 110 2 28 409 339 70 16.57 -28.32 7.61
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 4-5 Kansas City Chiefs 20 19 23 400 308 92 2 19 339 263 76 10.34 -11.82 1.53
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 4-6 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 10 11 16 218 152 66 2 24 410 286 124 -3.20 -4.33 7.01
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 4-7 Indianapolis Colts 20 23 21 394 274 120 1 19 341 250 91 1 11.60 -12.32 -0.59
13 Sun November 30 boxscore L 4-8 Atlanta Falcons 16 22 12 201 131 70 20 348 207 141 3 -7.40 3.52 -3.99
14 Thu December 4 boxscore W 5-8 Oakland Raiders 34 7 18 372 214 158 1 9 163 109 54 4 12.94 31.08 -14.37
15 Sun December 14 boxscore W 6-8 @ Kansas City Chiefs 22 21 22 394 326 68 3 22 277 175 102 2 -7.35 -2.73 13.34
16 Sun December 21 boxscore W 7-8 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 41 24 8 370 280 90 20 342 231 111 3 15.65 5.74 -4.78
17 Sun December 28 boxscore W 8-8 Denver Broncos 52 21 28 491 202 289 25 406 316 90 2 38.95 -10.41 -0.56
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 3 boxscore W OT 9-8 Indianapolis Colts 23 17 26 357 190 167 2 17 366 302 64 3.79 -3.62 7.97
Division Sun January 11 boxscore L 9-9 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 24 35 15 290 275 15 2 22 342 177 165 0.97 -6.27 -5.12