Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2012 Game Results & Schedule

2012 San Diego Chargers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 2nd in AFC West Division  · 2012 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.3, Offense: -2.0, Defense: -0.4, SoS: -2.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 350 points (21.9/g), 20th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 350 points (21.9/g), 16th.
 Differential of 0 points (0.0/g), 16th.  Expected W-L: 8.0-8.0.

Coach: Norv Turner (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Hal Hunter
 Defensive Coordinator: John Pagano
 Other Notable Asst.: Joe Barry (Linebackers) and Ron Meeks (Secondary)

Stadium: Qualcomm Stadium
 Training Camp: Chargers Park (San Diego, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 10 boxscore W 1-0 @ Oakland Raiders 22 14 15 258 226 32 21 321 276 45 1
2 Sun September 16 boxscore W 2-0 Tennessee Titans 38 10 27 416 268 148 1 9 212 174 38 1
3 Sun September 23 boxscore L 2-1 Atlanta Falcons 3 27 15 280 164 116 4 25 384 265 119 1
4 Sun September 30 boxscore W 3-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 37 20 19 293 189 104 1 25 349 234 115 6
5 Sun October 7 boxscore L 3-2 @ New Orleans Saints 24 31 27 427 310 117 2 21 404 351 53 1
6 Mon October 15 boxscore L 3-3 Denver Broncos 24 35 23 307 217 90 6 18 365 309 56 3
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 28 boxscore L 3-4 @ Cleveland Browns 6 7 17 265 148 117 1 15 250 117 133
9 Thu November 1 boxscore W 4-4 Kansas City Chiefs 31 13 18 339 216 123 2 21 289 176 113 4
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 4-5 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 24 34 23 426 323 103 2 12 279 205 74
11 Sun November 18 boxscore L 4-6 @ Denver Broncos 23 30 13 277 224 53 3 21 386 253 133 2
12 Sun November 25 boxscore L OT 4-7 Baltimore Ravens 13 16 16 280 189 91 25 443 316 127
13 Sun December 2 boxscore L 4-8 Cincinnati Bengals 13 20 20 297 251 46 2 21 339 211 128 3
14 Sun December 9 boxscore W 5-8 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 34 24 19 294 200 94 18 340 271 69 2
15 Sun December 16 boxscore L 5-9 Carolina Panthers 7 31 12 164 94 70 2 29 372 217 155 1
16 Sun December 23 boxscore W 6-9 @ New York Jets 27 17 15 223 136 87 18 225 156 69 2
17 Sun December 30 boxscore W 7-9 Oakland Raiders 24 21 14 210 140 70 17 265 150 115 1