Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Seattle Seahawks > 2000 Game Results & Schedule

2000 Seattle Seahawks

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, AFC West Division  · 2000 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.7, Offense: -1.4, Defense: -2.3, SoS: 1.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 320 points (20.0/g), 19th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 405 points (25.3/g), 25th.
 Differential of -85 points (-5.3/g), 25th.  Expected W-L: 5.8-10.2.

Coach: Mike Holmgren (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Gil Haskell
 Defensive Coordinator: Steve Sidwell
 Other Notable Asst.: Ken Flajole (Linebackers)

Stadium: Husky Stadium
 Training Camp: Eastern Washington University (Cheney, Washington)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 3 boxscore L 0-1 @ Miami Dolphins 0 23 8 143 72 71 6 16 308 127 181 1
2 Sun September 10 boxscore L 0-2 St. Louis Rams 34 37 24 338 237 101 3 28 476 379 97 1
3 Sun September 17 boxscore W 1-2 New Orleans Saints 20 10 22 295 169 126 1 13 263 147 116
4 Sun September 24 boxscore W 2-2 @ San Diego Chargers 20 12 15 269 161 108 2 15 303 212 91 2
5 Mon October 2 boxscore L 2-3 @ Kansas City Chiefs 17 24 20 289 103 186 2 18 378 242 136
6 Sun October 8 boxscore L 2-4 @ Carolina Panthers 3 26 10 209 146 63 26 447 322 125 1
7 Sun October 15 boxscore L 2-5 Indianapolis Colts 24 37 21 317 252 65 3 28 499 280 219 1
8 Sun October 22 boxscore L 2-6 @ Oakland Raiders 3 31 17 283 146 137 3 17 380 174 206 1
9 Sun October 29 boxscore L 2-7 Kansas City Chiefs 19 24 22 351 208 143 4 17 410 334 76 3
10 Sun November 5 boxscore W 3-7 San Diego Chargers 17 15 9 128 78 50 1 22 398 282 116 3
11 Sun November 12 boxscore W 4-7 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 28 21 22 326 230 96 24 437 315 122 1
12 Bye Week
13 Sun November 26 boxscore L 4-8 Denver Broncos 31 38 17 354 269 85 3 25 538 237 301 5
14 Sun December 3 boxscore W 5-8 @ Atlanta Falcons 30 10 17 335 252 83 20 301 204 97 4
15 Sun December 10 boxscore L 5-9 @ Denver Broncos 24 31 22 405 298 107 4 20 313 182 131 1
16 Sat December 16 boxscore W 6-9 Oakland Raiders 27 24 18 326 153 173 2 15 361 134 227 3
17 Sat December 23 boxscore L 6-10 Buffalo Bills 23 42 17 312 186 126 4 27 579 366 213 2