Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002 Game Results & Schedule

2002 Seattle Seahawks

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 3rd in NFC West Division  · 2002 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.3, Offense: -0.0, Defense: -1.2, SoS: -0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 355 points (22.2/g), 16th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 369 points (23.1/g), 23rd.
 Differential of -14 points (-0.9/g), 19th.  Expected W-L: 7.6-8.4.

Coach: Mike Holmgren (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Gil Haskell
 Defensive Coordinator: Steve Sidwell
 Other Notable Asst.: Ken Flajole (Secondary) and Jim Zorn (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Seahawks Stadium
 Training Camp: Eastern Washington University (Cheney, Washington)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 8 boxscore L 0-1 @ Oakland Raiders 17 31 14 186 143 43 27 423 202 221 2
2 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-2 Arizona Cardinals 13 24 26 426 345 81 1 19 347 98 249 1
3 Sun September 22 boxscore L 0-3 @ New York Giants 6 9 7 145 105 40 1 21 351 257 94
4 Sun September 29 boxscore W 1-3 Minnesota Vikings 48 23 18 381 222 159 1 28 443 249 194 4
5 Bye Week
6 Mon October 14 boxscore L 1-4 San Francisco 49ers 21 28 24 334 211 123 2 24 351 190 161
7 Sun October 20 boxscore L 1-5 @ St. Louis Rams 20 37 13 290 240 50 3 28 478 260 218 2
8 Sun October 27 boxscore W 2-5 @ Dallas Cowboys 17 14 18 267 170 97 2 17 237 132 105 1
9 Sun November 3 boxscore L 2-6 Washington Redskins 3 14 21 324 240 84 2 16 259 113 146 1
10 Sun November 10 boxscore W 3-6 @ Arizona Cardinals 27 6 27 406 255 151 19 337 226 111 5
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 3-7 Denver Broncos 9 31 13 204 153 51 3 22 401 199 202 1
12 Sun November 24 boxscore W 4-7 Kansas City Chiefs 39 32 32 534 354 180 32 552 335 217 1
13 Sun December 1 boxscore L 4-8 @ San Francisco 49ers 24 31 25 507 427 80 3 21 299 157 142 2
14 Sun December 8 boxscore L 4-9 Philadelphia Eagles 20 27 24 367 195 172 3 20 316 190 126 1
15 Sun December 15 boxscore W OT 5-9 @ Atlanta Falcons 30 24 25 464 298 166 3 21 373 223 150 3
16 Sun December 22 boxscore W 6-9 St. Louis Rams 30 10 26 392 292 100 1 17 271 254 17 5
17 Sun December 29 boxscore W OT 7-9 @ San Diego Chargers 31 28 34 591 428 163 3 24 414 326 88 1