Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Seattle Seahawks > 2005 Game Results & Schedule

2005 Seattle Seahawks

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-3-0, Finished 1st in NFC West Division  · 2005 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 9.1, Offense: 5.8, Defense: 3.4, SoS: -2.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 452 points (28.2/g), 1st of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 271 points (16.9/g), 7th.
 Differential of 181 points (11.3/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 12.3-3.7.

Coach: Mike Holmgren (13-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Gil Haskell
 Defensive Coordinator: John Marshall and Ray Rhodes
 Other Notable Asst.: Jim Zorn (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Qwest Field
 Training Camp: Eastern Washington University (Cheney, Washington)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 11 boxscore L 0-1 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 14 26 20 322 225 97 5 18 362 243 119 -6.42 -4.79 -2.74
2 Sun September 18 boxscore W 1-1 Atlanta Falcons 21 18 24 428 265 163 1 14 223 108 115 8.35 3.64 -6.67
3 Sun September 25 boxscore W 2-1 Arizona Cardinals 37 12 29 447 284 163 15 266 176 90 2 18.62 13.93 -6.60
4 Sun October 2 boxscore L OT 2-2 @ Washington Redskins 17 20 21 354 235 119 26 352 211 141 1 12.22 -14.33 -2.60
5 Sun October 9 boxscore W 3-2 @ St. Louis Rams 37 31 26 433 299 134 20 386 309 77 2 15.27 -10.38 3.81
6 Sun October 16 boxscore W 4-2 Houston Texans 42 10 31 459 139 320 1 14 227 160 67 30.90 4.02 0.02
7 Sun October 23 boxscore W 5-2 Dallas Cowboys 13 10 20 289 217 72 3 16 275 111 164 2 -12.95 17.19 -1.50
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 6 boxscore W 6-2 @ Arizona Cardinals 33 19 22 370 162 208 23 378 307 71 4 16.19 5.25 -5.46
10 Sun November 13 boxscore W 7-2 St. Louis Rams 31 16 21 417 243 174 2 22 353 278 75 2 14.67 -3.74 0.09
11 Sun November 20 boxscore W 8-2 @ San Francisco 49ers 27 25 21 373 228 145 17 336 226 110 1 8.30 -8.20 0.97
12 Sun November 27 boxscore W OT 9-2 New York Giants 24 21 17 355 228 127 2 25 490 324 166 1 -6.30 -2.65 12.89
13 Mon December 5 boxscore W 10-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 42 0 14 194 98 96 11 190 129 61 6 -7.09 56.00 -10.30
14 Sun December 11 boxscore W 11-2 San Francisco 49ers 41 3 31 438 253 185 1 8 113 51 62 2 26.23 22.89 -10.37
15 Sun December 18 boxscore W 12-2 @ Tennessee Titans 28 24 26 459 276 183 25 417 336 81 26.62 -16.01 -3.51
16 Sat December 24 boxscore W 13-2 Indianapolis Colts 28 13 21 332 159 173 20 387 344 43 1 15.49 -2.17 0.08
17 Sun January 1 boxscore L 13-3 @ Green Bay Packers 17 23 17 245 147 98 2 21 314 246 68 3 -8.27 -0.75 4.13
Playoffs
Division Sat January 14 boxscore W 14-3 Washington Redskins 20 10 15 334 215 119 3 11 289 230 59 1 3.91 13.04 -6.59
ConfChamp Sun January 22 boxscore W 15-3 Carolina Panthers 34 14 27 393 203 190 11 212 176 36 4 9.01 21.35 -11.16
SuperBowl Sun February 5 boxscore L 15-4 N Pittsburgh Steelers 10 21 20 396 259 137 1 14 339 158 181 2 -5.54 0.53 -6.97