Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2006 Game Results & Schedule

2006 Seattle Seahawks

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 1st in NFC West Division  · 2006 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.6, Offense: -1.6, Defense: -1.9, SoS: -3.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 335 points (20.9/g), 14th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 341 points (21.3/g), 19th.
 Differential of -6 points (-0.4/g), 15th.  Expected W-L: 7.8-8.2.

Coach: Mike Holmgren (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Gil Haskell
 Defensive Coordinator: John Marshall
 Other Notable Asst.: Jim Zorn (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Qwest Field
 Training Camp: Eastern Washington University (Cheney, Washington)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 10 boxscore W 1-0 @ Detroit Lions 9 6 17 264 173 91 1 15 251 213 38 1
2 Sun September 17 boxscore W 2-0 Arizona Cardinals 21 10 20 341 195 146 2 17 256 191 65 2
3 Sun September 24 boxscore W 3-0 New York Giants 42 30 26 333 227 106 3 18 337 264 73 4
4 Sun October 1 boxscore L 3-1 @ Chicago Bears 6 37 14 230 153 77 2 21 362 219 143
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 15 boxscore W 4-1 @ St. Louis Rams 30 28 20 364 239 125 1 21 368 309 59 2
7 Sun October 22 boxscore L 4-2 Minnesota Vikings 13 31 16 290 237 53 3 14 332 157 175
8 Sun October 29 boxscore L 4-3 @ Kansas City Chiefs 28 35 15 240 190 50 2 30 499 308 191 3
9 Mon November 6 boxscore W 5-3 Oakland Raiders 16 0 20 371 164 207 13 185 121 64
10 Sun November 12 boxscore W 6-3 St. Louis Rams 24 22 19 283 123 160 2 18 299 191 108 1
11 Sun November 19 boxscore L 6-4 @ San Francisco 49ers 14 20 15 303 233 70 5 18 416 154 262 1
12 Mon November 27 boxscore W 7-4 Green Bay Packers 34 24 29 382 147 235 4 14 316 265 51 4
13 Sun December 3 boxscore W 8-4 @ Denver Broncos 23 20 12 270 162 108 1 14 302 121 181 5
14 Sun December 10 boxscore L 8-5 @ Arizona Cardinals 21 27 21 348 228 120 3 20 345 232 113 1
15 Thu December 14 boxscore L 8-6 San Francisco 49ers 14 24 22 300 210 90 2 15 390 162 228
16 Sun December 24 boxscore L 8-7 San Diego Chargers 17 20 18 314 161 153 2 14 340 172 168
17 Sun December 31 boxscore W 9-7 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 23 7 28 344 212 132 1 15 287 177 110 2
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 6 boxscore W 10-7 Dallas Cowboys 21 20 19 332 240 92 2 14 284 168 116 1
Division Sun January 14 boxscore L OT 10-8 @ Chicago Bears 24 27 18 306 179 127 1 21 371 251 120 2