Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Seattle Seahawks > 2012 Game Results & Schedule

2012 Seattle Seahawks

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 2nd in NFC West Division  · 2012 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 12.2, Offense: 4.5, Defense: 7.7, SoS: 1.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 412 points (25.8/g), 9th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 245 points (15.3/g), 1st.
 Differential of 167 points (10.4/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 12.4-3.6.

Coach: Pete Carroll (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Darrell Bevell
 Defensive Coordinator: Gus Bradley
 Other Notable Asst.: Sherman Smith (Running Backs)

Stadium: CenturyLink Field
 Training Camp: Virginia Mason Athletic Center (Renton, Washington)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 9 boxscore L 0-1 @ Arizona Cardinals 16 20 18 254 139 115 2 18 253 210 43 2 -9.49 4.90 1.82
2 Sun September 16 boxscore W 1-1 Dallas Cowboys 27 7 20 315 133 182 17 296 247 49 2 5.89 3.37 9.28
3 Mon September 24 boxscore W 2-1 Green Bay Packers 14 12 14 238 111 127 22 268 184 84 0.56 -2.33 3.33
4 Sun September 30 boxscore L 2-2 @ St. Louis Rams 13 19 19 319 140 179 3 15 286 211 75 1 -6.87 3.82 -2.06
5 Sun October 7 boxscore W 3-2 @ Carolina Panthers 16 12 17 310 212 98 3 13 190 108 82 2 -6.76 20.26 -5.00
6 Sun October 14 boxscore W 4-2 New England Patriots 24 23 17 368 283 85 2 26 475 388 87 2 4.31 -7.79 1.97
7 Thu October 18 boxscore L 4-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 6 13 13 251 115 136 1 18 313 138 175 1 -8.42 0.14 -2.18
8 Sun October 28 boxscore L 4-4 @ Detroit Lions 24 28 21 369 236 133 2 26 415 331 84 1 14.46 -20.15 0.43
9 Sun November 4 boxscore W 5-4 Minnesota Vikings 30 20 28 385 190 195 16 287 44 243 2 19.94 -4.22 -2.73
10 Sun November 11 boxscore W 6-4 New York Jets 28 7 20 363 189 174 2 11 185 101 84 3 1.35 17.97 4.31
11 Bye Week
12 Sun November 25 boxscore L 6-5 @ Miami Dolphins 21 24 16 312 216 96 23 435 246 189 1 5.06 -17.25 9.65
13 Sun December 2 boxscore W OT 7-5 @ Chicago Bears 23 17 25 459 283 176 1 22 365 233 132 15.55 -10.51 -0.30
14 Sun December 9 boxscore W 8-5 Arizona Cardinals 58 0 22 493 209 284 1 10 154 111 43 8 16.75 37.39 4.36
15 Sun December 16 boxscore W 9-5 @ Buffalo Bills 50 17 22 466 196 270 21 333 215 118 3 25.18 13.00 -4.79
16 Sun December 23 boxscore W 10-5 San Francisco 49ers 42 13 22 346 170 176 1 17 313 231 82 2 19.69 1.44 5.09
17 Sun December 30 boxscore W 11-5 St. Louis Rams 20 13 17 362 209 153 20 331 252 79 1 9.81 -4.43 1.76
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 6 boxscore W 12-5 @ Washington Redskins 24 14 22 380 156 224 1 15 203 99 104 2 6.20 9.36 -2.26
Division Sun January 13 boxscore L 12-6 @ Atlanta Falcons 28 30 28 491 368 123 2 24 417 250 167 2 16.85 -17.64 0.63