Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1947 Game Results & Schedule

1947 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-4-2, Finished 2nd in AAFC West Division  · 1947 AAFC Season Summary

Scored 327 points (23.4/g), 4th of 8 in the AAFC. Allowed 264 points (18.9/g), 4th.
 Differential of 63 points (4.5/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 8.7-5.3.

Coach: Buck Shaw (8-4-2)

Stadium: Kezar Stadium
 Training Camp: Menlo College (Atherton, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun August 31 boxscore W 1-0 Brooklyn Dodgers 23 7 12 275 144 131 5 7 165 91 74 2
2 Sun September 7 boxscore W 2-0 Los Angeles Dons 17 14 18 416 154 262 2 10 194 123 71 4
3 Sun September 14 boxscore W 3-0 Baltimore Colts 14 7 18 343 84 259 2 8 109 144 -35 4
4 Sun September 21 boxscore L 3-1 New York Yankees 16 21 17 337 184 153 4 10 166 94 72 2
5 Sun September 28 boxscore W 4-1 @ Buffalo Bills 41 24 22 408 131 277 2 8 279 134 145 4
5 Sun October 5 boxscore T 4-1-1 @ Baltimore Colts 28 28 15 382 217 165 5 17 400 241 159 3
7 Sun October 12 boxscore W 5-1-1 Chicago Rockets 42 28 16 357 116 241 5 7 309 273 36 8
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 5-2-1 Cleveland Browns 7 14 15 251 85 166 1 22 415 278 137 3
9 Sun November 2 boxscore W 6-2-1 @ Los Angeles Dons 26 16 21 407 202 205 2 10 196 120 76 2
10 Sun November 9 boxscore L 6-3-1 @ New York Yankees 16 24 7 139 78 61 1 18 411 180 231 4
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 6-4-1 @ Cleveland Browns 14 37 17 329 159 170 4 18 440 284 156
12 Fri November 21 boxscore W 7-4-1 @ Chicago Rockets 41 16 16 432 213 219 3 15 287 170 117 3
13 Thu November 27 boxscore W 8-4-1 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 21 7 12 415 120 295 1 14 227 129 98 5
14 Sun December 7 boxscore T 8-4-2 Buffalo Bills 21 21 11 229 98 131 2 14 297 176 121 4