Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1963 Game Results & Schedule

1963 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-12-0, Finished 7th in NFL West Division  · 1963 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -11.8, Offense: -6.6, Defense: -5.2, SoS: 2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 198 points (14.1/g), 14th of 14 in the NFL. Allowed 391 points (27.9/g), 13th.
 Differential of -193 points (-13.8/g), 14th.  Expected W-L: 2.3-11.7.

Coach: Red Hickey (0-3-0) and Jack Christiansen (2-9-0)

Stadium: Kezar Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Mary's College (Moraga, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-1 Minnesota Vikings 20 24 10 246 120 126 1 27 418 262 156 2
2 Sun September 22 boxscore L 0-2 Baltimore Colts 14 20 14 194 138 56 1 27 395 263 132
3 Sun September 29 boxscore L 0-3 @ Minnesota Vikings 14 45 14 237 134 103 5 22 396 256 140 2
4 Sun October 6 boxscore L 0-4 @ Detroit Lions 3 26 7 61 -10 71 1 10 231 119 112 3
5 Sun October 13 boxscore L 0-5 @ Baltimore Colts 3 20 5 120 80 40 2 18 302 144 158 4
6 Sun October 20 boxscore W 1-5 Chicago Bears 20 14 22 326 134 192 1 20 314 243 71 4
7 Sun October 27 boxscore L 1-6 @ Los Angeles Rams 21 28 14 282 213 69 1 24 390 232 158 1
8 Sun November 3 boxscore L 1-7 Detroit Lions 7 45 9 133 66 67 4 27 509 308 201 3
9 Sun November 10 boxscore W 2-7 Dallas Cowboys 31 24 23 394 239 155 1 31 532 419 113 3
10 Sun November 17 boxscore L 2-8 @ New York Giants 14 48 10 224 194 30 4 24 568 361 207 1
11 Sun November 24 boxscore L 2-9 @ Green Bay Packers 10 28 13 235 80 155 1 20 365 119 246
12 Sun December 1 boxscore L 2-10 Los Angeles Rams 17 21 13 312 244 68 3 15 297 191 106 1
13 Sun December 8 boxscore L 2-11 @ Chicago Bears 7 27 15 246 105 141 5 17 301 130 171 2
14 Sat December 14 boxscore L 2-12 Green Bay Packers 17 21 14 271 90 181 22 429 324 105 1