Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1968 Game Results & Schedule

1968 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-6-1, Finished 3rd in NFL Coastal Division  · 1968 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.3, Offense: 2.5, Defense: -1.2, SoS: 1.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 303 points (21.6/g), 6th of 16 in the NFL. Allowed 310 points (22.1/g), 9th.
 Differential of -7 points (-0.5/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 6.8-7.2.

Coach: Dick Nolan (7-6-1)

Stadium: Kezar Stadium
 Training Camp: UC-Santa Barbara (Santa Barbara, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-1 @ Baltimore Colts 10 27 15 272 189 83 3 22 346 185 161 1
2 Sun September 22 boxscore W 1-1 St. Louis Cardinals 35 17 22 395 263 132 3 13 228 123 105 4
3 Sun September 29 boxscore W 2-1 Atlanta Falcons 28 13 24 374 185 189 1 14 227 156 71 1
4 Sun October 6 boxscore L 2-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 10 24 12 158 96 62 1 19 275 154 121 2
5 Sun October 13 boxscore L 2-3 Baltimore Colts 14 42 28 392 236 156 4 18 278 182 96 1
6 Sun October 20 boxscore W 3-3 @ New York Giants 26 10 22 393 179 214 1 19 272 116 156 3
7 Sun October 27 boxscore W 4-3 @ Detroit Lions 14 7 16 332 216 116 2 10 219 141 78 4
8 Sun November 3 boxscore L 4-4 Cleveland Browns 21 33 21 311 241 70 5 22 362 138 224 2
9 Sun November 10 boxscore L 4-5 @ Chicago Bears 19 27 11 255 199 56 4 26 449 234 215 1
10 Sun November 17 boxscore T 4-5-1 Los Angeles Rams 20 20 18 338 171 167 4 22 399 270 129 3
11 Sun November 24 boxscore W 5-5-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 45 28 18 399 269 130 1 22 351 280 71 5
12 Sun December 1 boxscore W 6-5-1 Green Bay Packers 27 20 17 352 292 60 1 17 217 44 173 1
13 Sun December 8 boxscore L 6-6-1 Minnesota Vikings 20 30 15 280 179 101 3 15 247 122 125 1
14 Sun December 15 boxscore W 7-6-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 14 12 21 458 210 248 4 11 150 99 51 2