Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > San Francisco 49ers > 1970 Game Results & Schedule

1970 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-3-1, Finished 1st in NFC West Division  · 1970 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 6.5, Offense: 6.4, Defense: 0.1, SoS: 0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 352 points (25.1/g), 1st of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 267 points (19.1/g), 14th.
 Differential of 85 points (6.1/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 9.2-4.8.

Coach: Dick Nolan (10-3-1)

Stadium: Kezar Stadium
 Training Camp: UC-Santa Barbara (Santa Barbara, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 20 boxscore W 1-0 Washington Redskins 26 17 21 324 174 150 1 13 209 85 124 2
2 Sun September 27 boxscore W 2-0 Cleveland Browns 34 31 24 435 277 158 20 448 326 122 4
3 Sun October 4 boxscore L 2-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 20 21 18 326 163 163 2 18 356 204 152 2
4 Sun October 11 boxscore W 3-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 20 6 12 243 193 50 2 11 205 101 104 4
5 Sun October 18 boxscore T 3-1-1 New Orleans Saints 20 20 14 337 264 73 4 14 283 203 80 4
6 Sun October 25 boxscore W 4-1-1 Denver Broncos 19 14 16 362 234 128 15 283 121 162 3
7 Sun November 1 boxscore W 5-1-1 Green Bay Packers 26 10 10 258 132 126 3 15 308 135 173 6
8 Sun November 8 boxscore W 6-1-1 @ Chicago Bears 37 16 19 387 340 47 1 11 178 87 91 2
9 Sun November 15 boxscore W 7-1-1 @ Houston Oilers 30 20 17 376 205 171 1 16 268 165 103
10 Sun November 22 boxscore L 7-2-1 @ Detroit Lions 7 28 15 190 134 56 4 19 298 111 187
11 Sun November 29 boxscore L 7-3-1 Los Angeles Rams 13 30 16 285 160 125 2 14 220 65 155 1
12 Sun December 6 boxscore W 8-3-1 Atlanta Falcons 24 20 20 354 259 95 3 13 205 52 153 1
13 Sun December 13 boxscore W 9-3-1 @ New Orleans Saints 38 27 19 330 217 113 1 17 353 248 105 4
14 Sun December 20 boxscore W 10-3-1 @ Oakland Raiders 38 7 16 296 171 125 17 358 270 88 9
Playoffs
Division Sun December 27 boxscore W 11-3-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 17 14 14 289 193 96 3 14 241 124 117 4
ConfChamp Sun January 3 boxscore L 11-4-1 Dallas Cowboys 10 17 15 307 246 61 2 22 319 90 229 1