Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976 Game Results & Schedule

1976 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-6-0, Finished 2nd in NFC West Division  · 1976 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.8, Offense: -1.3, Defense: 5.0, SoS: -1.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 270 points (19.3/g), 13th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 190 points (13.6/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 80 points (5.7/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 9.8-4.2.

Coach: Monte Clark (8-6-0)

Stadium: Candlestick Park
 Training Camp: San Jose State (San Jose, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 @ Green Bay Packers 26 14 17 314 104 210 1 17 227 102 125 3
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 1-1 Chicago Bears 12 19 16 190 112 78 3 15 259 92 167 2
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 2-1 @ Seattle Seahawks 37 21 19 381 239 142 1 29 421 291 130 3
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 3-1 New York Jets 17 6 16 247 121 126 2 19 261 91 170 2
5 Mon October 11 boxscore W 4-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 16 0 15 270 162 108 2 13 196 104 92 3
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 5-1 New Orleans Saints 33 3 18 309 176 133 2 9 95 95 3
7 Sat October 23 boxscore W 6-1 Atlanta Falcons 15 0 14 245 76 169 4 7 44 -39 83 3
8 Sun October 31 boxscore L OT 6-2 @ St. Louis Cardinals 20 23 23 382 117 265 2 17 373 225 148 1
9 Sun November 7 boxscore L 6-3 Washington Redskins 21 24 19 385 112 273 2 23 403 283 120 2
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 6-4 @ Atlanta Falcons 16 21 21 302 143 159 4 15 289 90 199
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 6-5 Los Angeles Rams 3 23 7 88 18 70 6 8 146 26 120 2
12 Mon November 29 boxscore W 7-5 Minnesota Vikings 20 16 17 331 14 317 1 16 282 169 113
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L OT 7-6 @ San Diego Chargers 7 13 18 281 96 185 1 19 267 97 170
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 8-6 @ New Orleans Saints 27 7 22 360 148 212 2 11 299 245 54 1