Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1977 Game Results & Schedule

1977 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-9-0, Finished 3rd in NFC West Division  · 1977 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.8, Offense: -1.1, Defense: -2.7, SoS: -0.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 220 points (15.7/g), 19th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 260 points (18.6/g), 20th.
 Differential of -40 points (-2.9/g), 19th.  Expected W-L: 5.6-8.4.

Coach: Ken Meyer (5-9-0)

Stadium: Candlestick Park
 Training Camp: San Jose State (San Jose, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 19 boxscore L 0-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 0 27 8 101 19 82 3 19 308 133 175 1
2 Sun September 25 boxscore L 0-2 Miami Dolphins 15 19 13 280 118 162 1 22 361 153 208
3 Sun October 2 boxscore L 0-3 @ Los Angeles Rams 14 34 12 231 183 48 2 17 245 95 150
4 Sun October 9 boxscore L 0-4 Atlanta Falcons 0 7 12 188 35 153 1 11 243 130 113
5 Sun October 16 boxscore L 0-5 @ New York Giants 17 20 16 275 183 92 3 9 154 23 131 1
6 Sun October 23 boxscore W 1-5 Detroit Lions 28 7 16 300 107 193 1 16 119 50 69 2
7 Sun October 30 boxscore W 2-5 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 20 10 20 306 101 205 1 18 250 146 104 3
8 Sun November 6 boxscore W 3-5 @ Atlanta Falcons 10 3 8 97 25 72 2 13 155 29 126 3
9 Sun November 13 boxscore W OT 4-5 @ New Orleans Saints 10 7 21 287 44 243 2 12 194 33 161 2
10 Sun November 20 boxscore L 4-6 Los Angeles Rams 10 23 19 269 121 148 3 10 216 86 130
11 Sun November 27 boxscore W 5-6 New Orleans Saints 20 17 16 343 61 282 1 13 183 19 164 1
12 Sun December 4 boxscore L 5-7 @ Minnesota Vikings 27 28 19 243 47 196 2 18 309 257 52 5
13 Mon December 12 boxscore L 5-8 Dallas Cowboys 35 42 19 362 269 93 24 398 215 183
14 Sun December 18 boxscore L 5-9 @ Green Bay Packers 14 16 20 312 195 117 3 19 322 219 103