Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1992 Game Results & Schedule

1992 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

14-2-0, Finished 1st in NFC West Division  · 1992 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 11.8, Offense: 7.3, Defense: 4.5, SoS: -0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 431 points (26.9/g), 1st of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 236 points (14.8/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 195 points (12.2/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 12.9-3.1.

Coach: George Seifert (14-2-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Shanahan
 Defensive Coordinator: Bill McPherson
 Other Notable Asst.: Jeff Fisher (Defensive Backs)

Stadium: Candlestick Park
 Training Camp: Sierra College (Rocklin, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore W 1-0 @ New York Giants 31 14 27 384 212 172 1 21 315 196 119 2
2 Sun September 13 boxscore L 1-1 Buffalo Bills 31 34 26 598 439 159 3 25 488 381 107 3
3 Sun September 20 boxscore W 2-1 @ New York Jets 31 14 19 335 204 131 2 15 311 245 66 1
4 Sun September 27 boxscore W 3-1 @ New Orleans Saints 16 10 19 333 179 154 2 19 336 259 77 5
5 Sun October 4 boxscore W 4-1 Los Angeles Rams 27 24 20 412 238 174 1 15 347 224 123 2
6 Sun October 11 boxscore W 5-1 @ New England Patriots 24 12 24 411 228 183 3 17 227 157 70 3
7 Sun October 18 boxscore W 6-1 Atlanta Falcons 56 17 29 590 399 191 1 18 297 250 47 2
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 1 boxscore L 6-2 @ Phoenix Cardinals 14 24 19 330 267 63 4 21 342 197 145 2
10 Mon November 9 boxscore W 7-2 @ Atlanta Falcons 41 3 16 303 151 152 20 304 245 59 6
11 Sun November 15 boxscore W 8-2 New Orleans Saints 21 20 24 367 191 176 1 16 336 293 43
12 Sun November 22 boxscore W 9-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 27 10 21 366 153 213 1 14 245 149 96
13 Sun November 29 boxscore W 10-2 Philadelphia Eagles 20 14 18 425 329 96 18 280 234 46
14 Sun December 6 boxscore W 11-2 Miami Dolphins 27 3 20 356 220 136 1 15 239 199 40 1
15 Sun December 13 boxscore W 12-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 20 17 21 287 152 135 1 10 185 71 114 1
16 Sat December 19 boxscore W 13-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 21 14 19 337 255 82 1 18 308 181 127
17 Mon December 28 boxscore W 14-2 Detroit Lions 24 6 22 361 263 98 15 227 88 139 1
Playoffs
Division Sat January 9 boxscore W 15-2 Washington Redskins 20 13 22 401 214 187 4 20 323 250 73 4
ConfChamp Sun January 17 boxscore L 15-3 Dallas Cowboys 20 30 24 415 301 114 4 24 416 295 121