Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1993 Game Results & Schedule

1993 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 1st in NFC West Division  · 1993 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 9.7, Offense: 9.9, Defense: -0.3, SoS: -1.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 473 points (29.6/g), 1st of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 295 points (18.4/g), 16th.
 Differential of 178 points (11.1/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 12.1-3.9.

Coach: George Seifert (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Shanahan
 Defensive Coordinator: Bill McPherson
 Other Notable Asst.: Jeff Fisher (Defensive Backs)

Stadium: Candlestick Park
 Training Camp: Sierra College (Rocklin, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 5 boxscore W 1-0 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 24 13 21 326 240 86 3 12 211 109 102 3
2 Mon September 13 boxscore L 1-1 @ Cleveland Browns 13 23 22 396 266 130 4 18 304 176 128
3 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-1 Atlanta Falcons 37 30 23 478 210 268 2 24 381 187 194 1
4 Sun September 26 boxscore L 2-2 @ New Orleans Saints 13 16 19 339 163 176 2 17 264 161 103
5 Sun October 3 boxscore W 3-2 Minnesota Vikings 38 19 17 254 204 50 1 15 271 219 52 1
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 17 boxscore L 3-3 @ Dallas Cowboys 17 26 25 405 249 156 2 24 353 230 123 1
8 Sun October 24 boxscore W 4-3 Phoenix Cardinals 28 14 26 428 280 148 1 25 429 322 107 3
9 Sun October 31 boxscore W 5-3 Los Angeles Rams 40 17 24 374 245 129 1 16 220 110 110 3
10 Bye Week
11 Sun November 14 boxscore W 6-3 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 45 21 27 448 324 124 18 322 228 94 4
12 Mon November 22 boxscore W 7-3 New Orleans Saints 42 7 25 455 236 219 1 17 261 142 119 4
13 Sun November 28 boxscore W 8-3 @ Los Angeles Rams 35 10 25 539 475 64 1 17 300 139 161 1
14 Sun December 5 boxscore W 9-3 Cincinnati Bengals 21 8 19 284 173 111 2 19 339 195 144 1
15 Sat December 11 boxscore L 9-4 @ Atlanta Falcons 24 27 22 330 251 79 4 20 362 270 92 1
16 Sun December 19 boxscore W 10-4 @ Detroit Lions 55 17 26 565 393 172 16 288 207 81 3
17 Sat December 25 boxscore L 10-5 Houston Oilers 7 10 20 337 247 90 3 16 311 195 116 3
18 Mon January 3 boxscore L OT 10-6 Philadelphia Eagles 34 37 31 477 346 131 3 23 381 307 74 1
Playoffs
Division Sat January 15 boxscore W 11-6 New York Giants 44 3 25 413 235 178 1 12 194 153 41 3
ConfChamp Sun January 23 boxscore L 11-7 @ Dallas Cowboys 21 38 24 359 275 84 1 24 377 253 124