Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1994 Game Results & Schedule

1994 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-3-0, Finished 1st in NFC West Division  · 1994 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 11.6, Offense: 9.9, Defense: 1.7, SoS: -1.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 505 points (31.6/g), 1st of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 296 points (18.5/g), 6th.
 Differential of 209 points (13.1/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 12.5-3.5.

Coach: George Seifert (13-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Shanahan
 Defensive Coordinator: Ray Rhodes
 Other Notable Asst.: Gary Kubiak (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Candlestick Park
 Training Camp: Sierra College (Rocklin, California)


Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 5 boxscore W 1-0 Los Angeles Raiders 44 14 24 448 292 156 1 12 181 147 34 2
2 Sun September 11 boxscore L 1-1 @ Kansas City Chiefs 17 24 23 381 271 110 4 18 292 194 98
3 Sun September 18 boxscore W 2-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 34 19 28 454 349 105 1 22 278 163 115 1
4 Sun September 25 boxscore W 3-1 New Orleans Saints 24 13 18 298 224 74 2 17 340 291 49 2
5 Sun October 2 boxscore L 3-2 Philadelphia Eagles 8 40 11 189 129 60 3 26 437 246 191
6 Sun October 9 boxscore W 4-2 @ Detroit Lions 27 21 20 233 143 90 21 340 242 98 2
7 Sun October 16 boxscore W 5-2 @ Atlanta Falcons 42 3 16 281 180 101 17 254 192 62 6
8 Sun October 23 boxscore W 6-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 41 16 28 451 270 181 1 17 235 125 110 1
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 6 boxscore W 7-2 @ Washington Redskins 37 22 17 421 304 117 2 20 282 206 76 3
11 Sun November 13 boxscore W 8-2 Dallas Cowboys 21 14 19 308 161 147 19 408 321 87 3
12 Sun November 20 boxscore W 9-2 Los Angeles Rams 31 27 32 459 325 134 1 17 358 272 86
13 Mon November 28 boxscore W 10-2 @ New Orleans Saints 35 14 28 461 270 191 2 13 222 139 83 3
14 Sun December 4 boxscore W 11-2 Atlanta Falcons 50 14 28 476 315 161 1 12 248 205 43 5
15 Sun December 11 boxscore W 12-2 @ San Diego Chargers 38 15 27 417 298 119 1 20 378 322 56 2
16 Sat December 17 boxscore W 13-2 Denver Broncos 42 19 25 488 386 102 1 20 334 286 48 3
17 Mon December 26 boxscore L 13-3 @ Minnesota Vikings 14 21 18 295 246 49 4 14 252 150 102 2
Playoffs
Division Sat January 7 boxscore W 14-3 Chicago Bears 44 15 27 330 185 145 1 20 247 208 39 2
ConfChamp Sun January 15 boxscore W 15-3 Dallas Cowboys 38 28 19 294 155 139 1 29 451 352 99 5
SuperBowl Sun January 29 boxscore W 16-3 N San Diego Chargers 49 26 28 455 316 139 20 354 287 67 3