Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

2009 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, NFC West Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.1, Offense: -2.9, Defense: 3.0, SoS: -3.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 330 points (20.6/g), 18th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 281 points (17.6/g), 4th.
 Differential of 49 points (3.1/g), 13th.  Expected W-L: 9.5-6.5.

Coach: Mike Singletary (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jimmy Raye
 Defensive Coordinator: Greg Manusky
 Other Notable Asst.: Jason Tarver (Outside Linebackers) and Jim Tomsula (Defensive Line)

Stadium: Candlestick Park
 Training Camp: San Francisco 49ers Training Facility (Santa Clara, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 @ Arizona Cardinals 20 16 13 203 182 21 1 17 299 259 40 2
2 Sun September 20 boxscore W 2-0 Seattle Seahawks 23 10 16 379 123 256 19 283 217 66 1
3 Sun September 27 boxscore L 2-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 24 27 13 246 188 58 1 19 377 283 94 1
4 Sun October 4 boxscore W 3-1 St. Louis Rams 35 0 13 228 132 96 9 177 82 95 3
5 Sun October 11 boxscore L 3-2 Atlanta Falcons 10 45 13 279 179 100 3 28 477 329 148 2
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 25 boxscore L 3-3 @ Houston Texans 21 24 17 297 238 59 2 18 336 246 90 1
8 Sun November 1 boxscore L 3-4 @ Indianapolis Colts 14 18 16 295 182 113 2 20 410 349 61
9 Sun November 8 boxscore L 3-5 Tennessee Titans 27 34 25 358 250 108 4 14 315 163 152
10 Thu November 12 boxscore W 4-5 Chicago Bears 10 6 12 216 106 110 1 19 350 307 43 5
11 Sun November 22 boxscore L 4-6 @ Green Bay Packers 24 30 11 284 215 69 1 26 484 326 158
12 Sun November 29 boxscore W 5-6 Jacksonville Jaguars 20 3 15 284 232 52 18 357 261 96 2
13 Sun December 6 boxscore L 5-7 @ Seattle Seahawks 17 20 14 356 303 53 2 17 292 185 107 1
14 Mon December 14 boxscore W 6-7 Arizona Cardinals 24 9 18 327 138 189 2 11 245 160 85 7
15 Sun December 20 boxscore L 6-8 @ Philadelphia Eagles 13 27 13 261 154 107 4 21 422 306 116 2
16 Sun December 27 boxscore W 7-8 Detroit Lions 20 6 13 310 226 84 1 16 289 175 114 6
17 Sun January 3 boxscore W 8-8 @ St. Louis Rams 28 6 16 329 204 125 6 109 22 87