Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2010 Game Results & Schedule

2010 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 3rd in NFC West Division  · 2010 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.8, Offense: -4.7, Defense: -1.1, SoS: -3.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 305 points (19.1/g), 24th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 346 points (21.6/g), 16th.
 Differential of -41 points (-2.6/g), 20th.  Expected W-L: 6.8-9.2.

Coach: Jim Tomsula (1-0-0) and Mike Singletary (5-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jimmy Raye
 Defensive Coordinator: Greg Manusky
 Other Notable Asst.: Jason Tarver (Outside Linebackers) and Jim Tomsula (Defensive Line)

Stadium: Candlestick Park
 Training Camp: San Francisco 49ers Training Facility (Santa Clara, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 @ Seattle Seahawks 6 31 14 263 214 49 2 14 242 165 77 1
2 Mon September 20 boxscore L 0-2 New Orleans Saints 22 25 24 417 275 142 4 17 287 237 50
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-3 @ Kansas City Chiefs 10 31 11 251 208 43 1 21 457 250 207 1
4 Sun October 3 boxscore L 0-4 @ Atlanta Falcons 14 16 17 262 181 81 3 23 357 259 98 2
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 0-5 Philadelphia Eagles 24 27 21 364 290 74 5 17 352 227 125 1
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 1-5 Oakland Raiders 17 9 17 349 191 158 10 179 69 110 2
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 1-6 @ Carolina Panthers 20 23 15 282 183 99 1 22 379 303 76 3
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 2-6 Denver Broncos 24 16 16 339 196 143 22 398 339 59 2
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W OT 3-6 St. Louis Rams 23 20 19 421 323 98 22 332 228 104
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 3-7 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 0 21 11 189 118 71 2 20 299 137 162
12 Mon November 29 boxscore W 4-7 @ Arizona Cardinals 27 6 26 386 125 261 1 8 203 190 13 2
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 4-8 @ Green Bay Packers 16 34 11 269 172 97 1 21 410 274 136
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 5-8 Seattle Seahawks 40 21 10 336 241 95 20 361 277 84 5
15 Thu December 16 boxscore L 5-9 @ San Diego Chargers 7 34 11 192 131 61 1 24 374 266 108
16 Sun December 26 boxscore L 5-10 @ St. Louis Rams 17 25 12 331 246 85 2 19 335 275 60 1
17 Sun January 2 boxscore W 6-10 Arizona Cardinals 38 7 16 362 262 100 19 279 201 78 2