Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2012 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

2012 San Francisco 49ers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-4-1, Finished 1st in NFC West Division  · 2012 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 10.2, Offense: 3.5, Defense: 6.7, SoS: 2.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 397 points (24.8/g), 11th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 273 points (17.1/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 124 points (7.8/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 11.3-4.7.

Coach: Jim Harbaugh (11-4-1)
 Offensive Coordinator: Greg Roman
 Defensive Coordinator: Vic Fangio

Stadium: Candlestick Park
 Training Camp: San Francisco 49ers Training Facility (Santa Clara, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 @ Green Bay Packers 30 22 22 377 191 186 21 324 279 45 1
2 Sun September 16 boxscore W 2-0 Detroit Lions 27 19 24 349 201 148 1 15 296 214 82 1
3 Sun September 23 boxscore L 2-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 13 24 19 280 191 89 3 25 344 198 146 2
4 Sun September 30 boxscore W 3-1 @ New York Jets 34 0 26 381 134 247 9 145 100 45 4
5 Sun October 7 boxscore W 4-1 Buffalo Bills 45 3 29 621 310 311 1 10 204 115 89 2
6 Sun October 14 boxscore L 4-2 New York Giants 3 26 14 314 234 80 3 19 342 193 149
7 Thu October 18 boxscore W 5-2 Seattle Seahawks 13 6 18 313 138 175 1 13 251 115 136 1
8 Mon October 29 boxscore W 6-2 @ Arizona Cardinals 24 3 15 317 204 113 16 265 258 7 1
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 11 boxscore T OT 6-2-1 St. Louis Rams 24 24 25 341 158 183 27 458 299 159 1
11 Mon November 19 boxscore W 7-2-1 Chicago Bears 32 7 18 353 232 121 12 143 58 85 2
12 Sun November 25 boxscore W 8-2-1 @ New Orleans Saints 31 21 18 375 231 144 2 19 290 231 59 2
13 Sun December 2 boxscore L OT 8-3-1 @ St. Louis Rams 13 16 18 339 191 148 1 16 293 208 85
14 Sun December 9 boxscore W 9-3-1 Miami Dolphins 27 13 20 321 166 155 17 227 133 94 1
15 Sun December 16 boxscore W 10-3-1 @ New England Patriots 41 34 19 388 208 180 2 32 520 425 95 4
16 Sun December 23 boxscore L 10-4-1 @ Seattle Seahawks 13 42 17 313 231 82 2 22 346 170 176 1
17 Sun December 30 boxscore W 11-4-1 Arizona Cardinals 27 13 20 407 278 129 11 262 207 55 2
Playoffs
Division Sat January 12 boxscore W 12-4-1 Green Bay Packers 45 31 29 579 256 323 1 20 352 248 104 2
ConfChamp Sun January 20 boxscore W 13-4-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 28 24 21 373 224 149 1 27 477 396 81 2
SuperBowl Sun February 3 boxscore L 13-5-1 N Baltimore Ravens 31 34 23 468 286 182 2 21 367 274 93 1