Mobile Site You Are Here > > > > 1931 Game Results & Schedule

1931 Staten Island Stapletons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-6-1, Finished 7th in NFL  · 1931 NFL Season Summary

Scored 79 points (7.2/g), 6th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 118 points (10.7/g), 5th.
 Differential of -39 points (-3.5/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 3.1-7.9.

Coach: Hinkey Haines (1-3-0) and Marty Brill (3-3-1)

Stadium: Thompson's Stadium

Team Games & Schedule

Preseason Games Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
4 Sun October 4 boxscore W 1-0 Brooklyn Dodgers 9 7
5 Sun October 11 boxscore L 1-1 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 6 18
6 Sun October 18 boxscore L 1-2 @ New York Giants 0 7
7 Sun October 25 boxscore L 1-3 Portsmouth Spartans 7 20
8 Sun November 1 boxscore T 1-3-1 Providence Steam Roller 7 7
8 Wed November 4 boxscore W 2-3-1 Brooklyn Dodgers 13 0
9 Sun November 8 boxscore L 2-4-1 @ Green Bay Packers 0 26
9 Wed November 11 boxscore L 2-5-1 @ Portsmouth Spartans 12 14
10 Sun November 15 boxscore L 2-6-1 @ Providence Steam Roller 0 6
11 Sun November 22 boxscore W 3-6-1 Cleveland Indians 16 7
12 Thu November 26 boxscore W 4-6-1 New York Giants 9 6