Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976 Game Results & Schedule

1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

 Franchise IndexNext Season

0-14-0, Finished 5th in AFC West Division  · 1976 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -19.7, Offense: -10.8, Defense: -8.8, SoS: 0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 125 points (8.9/g), 28th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 412 points (29.4/g), 27th.
 Differential of -287 points (-20.5/g), 28th.  Expected W-L: 0.8-13.2.

Coach: John McKay (0-14-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: John Rauch
 Defensive Coordinator: Abe Gibron

Stadium: Tampa Stadium
 Training Camp: One Buc Place / Buccaneer Place (Tampa, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 @ Houston Oilers 0 20 8 110 58 52 2 21 372 182 190 4
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-2 San Diego Chargers 0 23 5 125 -4 129 4 16 326 131 195 2
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-3 Buffalo Bills 9 14 15 338 168 170 2 14 295 186 109 2
4 Sun October 3 boxscore L 0-4 @ Baltimore Colts 17 42 6 89 13 76 1 31 458 220 238 2
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 0-5 @ Cincinnati Bengals 0 21 12 200 86 114 3 17 277 89 188 3
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 0-6 Seattle Seahawks 10 13 18 285 140 145 1 14 253 163 90 2
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 0-7 Miami Dolphins 20 23 20 334 191 143 1 19 290 90 200 1
8 Sun October 31 boxscore L 0-8 Kansas City Chiefs 19 28 16 196 182 14 1 22 318 182 136 3
9 Sun November 7 boxscore L 0-9 @ Denver Broncos 13 48 17 234 122 112 4 18 415 222 193 3
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 0-10 @ New York Jets 0 34 18 277 171 106 6 24 344 133 211 1
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 0-11 Cleveland Browns 7 24 18 227 125 102 2 21 282 133 149
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L 0-12 @ Oakland Raiders 16 49 16 218 107 111 3 28 486 307 179 3
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 0-13 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 0 42 8 105 11 94 4 26 385 163 222 1
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 0-14 New England Patriots 14 31 14 268 133 135 3 13 300 40 260 1