Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1983 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1983 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-14-0, NFC Central Division  · 1983 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -9.0, Offense: -7.5, Defense: -1.6, SoS: -0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 241 points (15.1/g), 27th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 380 points (23.8/g), 22nd.
 Differential of -139 points (-8.7/g), 27th.  Expected W-L: 4.1-11.9.

Coach: John McKay (2-14-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Wayne Fontes

Stadium: Tampa Stadium
 Training Camp: One Buc Place / Buccaneer Place (Tampa, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 4 boxscore L 0-1 Detroit Lions 0 11 16 231 171 60 3 16 313 236 77 2
2 Sun September 11 boxscore L 0-2 @ Chicago Bears 10 17 17 347 262 85 2 14 358 263 95 3
3 Sun September 18 boxscore L OT 0-3 Minnesota Vikings 16 19 20 306 192 114 2 18 354 264 90
4 Sun September 25 boxscore L 0-4 Cincinnati Bengals 17 23 22 343 291 52 4 19 267 146 121 2
5 Sun October 2 boxscore L 0-5 @ Green Bay Packers 14 55 18 293 273 20 3 23 519 355 164 1
6 Sun October 9 boxscore L OT 0-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 24 27 13 335 248 87 2 25 444 340 104 3
7 Sun October 16 boxscore L 0-7 St. Louis Cardinals 27 34 17 270 196 74 3 17 279 143 136 2
8 Sun October 23 boxscore L 0-8 New Orleans Saints 21 24 12 141 67 74 3 19 239 60 179 6
9 Sun October 30 boxscore L 0-9 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 12 17 13 236 105 131 21 338 209 129 7
10 Sun November 6 boxscore W 1-9 @ Minnesota Vikings 17 12 11 275 67 208 2 18 247 179 68 1
11 Sun November 13 boxscore L 1-10 @ Cleveland Browns 0 20 11 232 166 66 1 18 275 174 101 1
12 Sun November 20 boxscore L 1-11 Chicago Bears 0 27 8 132 60 72 3 22 346 73 273 1
13 Sun November 27 boxscore W 2-11 Houston Oilers 33 24 19 345 210 135 1 21 257 165 92 4
14 Sun December 4 boxscore L 2-12 @ San Francisco 49ers 21 35 19 359 321 38 3 29 460 233 227 2
15 Mon December 12 boxscore L OT 2-13 Green Bay Packers 9 12 12 239 146 93 3 21 363 268 95 4
16 Sun December 18 boxscore L 2-14 @ Detroit Lions 20 23 21 393 349 44 2 19 338 207 131 2