Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Tampa Bay Buccaneers > 1989 Game Results & Schedule

1989 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, Finished 5th in NFC Central Division  · 1989 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.1, Offense: -0.4, Defense: -4.7, SoS: 1.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 320 points (20.0/g), 16th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 419 points (26.2/g), 27th.
 Differential of -99 points (-6.2/g), 24th.  Expected W-L: 5.5-10.5.

Coach: Ray Perkins (5-11-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Doug Graber

Stadium: Tampa Stadium
 Training Camp: University of Tampa (Tampa, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 10 boxscore W 1-0 @ Green Bay Packers 23 21 26 347 205 142 17 321 218 103 3
2 Sun September 17 boxscore L 1-1 San Francisco 49ers 16 20 13 217 126 91 3 22 307 244 63 3
3 Sun September 24 boxscore W 2-1 New Orleans Saints 20 10 20 336 218 118 3 25 325 211 114 2
4 Sun October 1 boxscore L 2-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 3 17 7 158 64 94 1 23 365 203 162 3
5 Sun October 8 boxscore W 3-2 Chicago Bears 42 35 27 415 268 147 2 22 350 214 136 3
6 Sun October 15 boxscore L 3-3 Detroit Lions 16 17 14 191 103 88 1 20 376 237 139 4
7 Sun October 22 boxscore L 3-4 @ Washington Redskins 28 32 13 297 296 1 2 24 388 209 179 2
8 Sun October 29 boxscore L 3-5 @ Cincinnati Bengals 23 56 21 475 336 139 4 30 482 294 188 2
9 Sun November 5 boxscore L 3-6 Cleveland Browns 31 42 24 398 349 49 4 18 271 157 114
10 Sun November 12 boxscore L 3-7 Minnesota Vikings 10 24 13 201 111 90 2 18 303 145 158 1
11 Sun November 19 boxscore W 4-7 @ Chicago Bears 32 31 21 390 263 127 14 377 266 111 4
12 Sun November 26 boxscore W 5-7 @ Phoenix Cardinals 14 13 23 260 139 121 2 12 237 194 43 2
13 Sun December 3 boxscore L 5-8 Green Bay Packers 16 17 18 258 170 88 5 19 376 315 61 3
14 Sun December 10 boxscore L 5-9 @ Houston Oilers 17 20 23 353 287 66 2 15 284 149 135 2
15 Sun December 17 boxscore L 5-10 @ Detroit Lions 7 33 6 225 163 62 5 24 382 212 170 2
16 Sun December 24 boxscore L 5-11 Pittsburgh Steelers 22 31 19 321 237 84 1 14 316 169 147 3