Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1991 Game Results & Schedule

1991 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-13-0, Finished 5th in NFC Central Division  · 1991 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -11.1, Offense: -7.0, Defense: -4.2, SoS: -0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 199 points (12.4/g), 26th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 365 points (22.8/g), 25th.
 Differential of -166 points (-10.4/g), 26th.  Expected W-L: 3.1-12.9.

Coach: Richard Williamson (3-13-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Hank Kuhlmann
 Defensive Coordinator: Floyd Peters

Stadium: Tampa Stadium
 Training Camp: University of Tampa (Tampa, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 1 boxscore L 0-1 @ New York Jets 13 16 15 277 190 87 2 19 271 152 119
2 Sun September 8 boxscore L 0-2 Chicago Bears 20 21 16 257 125 132 1 20 247 147 100 4
3 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-3 @ Green Bay Packers 13 15 17 305 231 74 1 21 340 243 97 1
4 Sun September 22 boxscore L 0-4 Buffalo Bills 10 17 22 303 165 138 1 19 421 301 120 2
5 Sun September 29 boxscore L 0-5 @ Detroit Lions 3 31 16 187 106 81 4 21 359 147 212 4
6 Sun October 6 boxscore W 1-5 Philadelphia Eagles 14 13 12 193 133 60 6 12 171 54 117 4
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 20 boxscore L 1-6 @ New Orleans Saints 7 23 12 219 173 46 3 17 284 205 79 2
9 Sun October 27 boxscore L 1-7 Green Bay Packers 0 27 12 170 135 35 8 13 244 185 59 2
10 Sun November 3 boxscore L 1-8 @ Minnesota Vikings 13 28 16 231 105 126 5 18 315 153 162
11 Sun November 10 boxscore W 2-8 Detroit Lions 30 21 19 346 165 181 1 18 345 226 119 4
12 Sun November 17 boxscore L 2-9 @ Atlanta Falcons 7 43 15 249 207 42 3 20 358 226 132
13 Sun November 24 boxscore L 2-10 New York Giants 14 21 13 227 88 139 2 15 236 158 78
14 Sun December 1 boxscore L 2-11 @ Miami Dolphins 14 33 19 258 199 59 2 25 468 297 171 1
15 Sun December 8 boxscore L 2-12 Minnesota Vikings 24 26 20 373 328 45 22 436 140 296
16 Sat December 14 boxscore L 2-13 @ Chicago Bears 0 27 7 106 54 52 4 23 254 72 182
17 Sun December 22 boxscore W 3-13 Indianapolis Colts 17 3 18 300 168 132 4 12 230 166 64 3