Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2001 Game Results & Schedule

2001 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 3rd in NFC Central Division  · 2001 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.0, Offense: 0.7, Defense: 3.3, SoS: 1.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 324 points (20.2/g), 15th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 280 points (17.5/g), 8th.
 Differential of 44 points (2.8/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 9.4-6.6.

Coach: Tony Dungy (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Clyde Christensen
 Defensive Coordinator: Monte Kiffin
 Other Notable Asst.: Joe Barry (Linebackers), Jim Caldwell (Quarterbacks), Rod Marinelli (Defensive Line) and Mike Tomlin (Defensive Backs)

Stadium: Raymond James Stadium
 Training Camp: University of Tampa (Tampa, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 @ Dallas Cowboys 10 6 19 263 192 71 2 8 127 28 99 3 -2.79 18.31 -12.61
3 Sun September 30 boxscore L 1-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 16 20 20 331 223 108 1 25 402 312 90 2 6.70 -10.60 1.18
4 Sun October 7 boxscore W 2-1 Green Bay Packers 14 10 12 253 154 99 1 15 322 253 69 3 -5.50 12.63 -2.63
5 Sun October 14 boxscore L OT 2-2 @ Tennessee Titans 28 31 22 306 282 24 1 21 365 223 142 1 11.96 -7.26 -5.84
6 Sun October 21 boxscore L 2-3 Pittsburgh Steelers 10 17 19 278 214 64 1 17 344 124 220 3 -2.93 -6.60 1.11
7 Sun October 28 boxscore W 3-3 Minnesota Vikings 41 14 26 446 269 177 1 11 195 130 65 1 21.92 8.86 -2.94
8 Sun November 4 boxscore L 3-4 @ Green Bay Packers 20 21 15 194 133 61 16 352 168 184 3 -10.47 6.86 3.42
9 Sun November 11 boxscore W 4-4 @ Detroit Lions 20 17 16 274 175 99 1 19 270 218 52 3 -3.59 8.28 -2.73
10 Sun November 18 boxscore L 4-5 Chicago Bears 24 27 26 414 395 19 4 13 274 206 68 1 -3.37 5.62 -7.59
11 Mon November 26 boxscore W 5-5 @ St. Louis Rams 24 17 18 264 173 91 1 19 345 269 76 6 -0.31 5.41 3.32
12 Sun December 2 boxscore W OT 6-5 @ Cincinnati Bengals 16 13 19 264 199 65 1 17 201 115 86 2 -8.17 12.18 -0.62
13 Sun December 9 boxscore W 7-5 Detroit Lions 15 12 24 356 275 81 2 14 253 151 102 1 8.24 1.31 2.65
14 Sun December 16 boxscore L 7-6 @ Chicago Bears 3 27 10 238 177 61 4 21 379 172 207 1 -27.51 4.23 -4.02
15 Sun December 23 boxscore W 8-6 New Orleans Saints 48 21 23 364 207 157 16 271 230 41 4 15.54 15.98 -1.66
16 Sat December 29 boxscore W 9-6 Baltimore Ravens 22 10 13 213 90 123 15 257 167 90 3 -12.38 24.54 2.46
17 Sun January 6 boxscore L 9-7 Philadelphia Eagles 13 17 16 236 165 71 2 15 296 185 111 2 -3.54 3.17 -3.32
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 12 boxscore L 9-8 @ Philadelphia Eagles 9 31 16 258 195 63 4 17 334 186 148 1 -17.30 -6.23 3.72