Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005 Game Results & Schedule

2005 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 1st in NFC South Division  · 2005 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.0, Offense: -2.8, Defense: 1.8, SoS: -2.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 300 points (18.8/g), 20th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 274 points (17.1/g), 8th.
 Differential of 26 points (1.6/g), 14th.  Expected W-L: 8.9-7.1.

Coach: Jon Gruden (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bill Muir
 Defensive Coordinator: Monte Kiffin
 Other Notable Asst.: Joe Barry (Linebackers), Raheem Morris (Assistant Defensive Backs) and Mike Tomlin (Defensive Backs)

Stadium: Raymond James Stadium
 Training Camp: Disney's Wide World of Sports Complex (Lake Buena Vista, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 11 boxscore W 1-0 @ Minnesota Vikings 24 13 12 345 199 146 2 15 248 215 33 5 -7.61 20.06 -0.51
2 Sun September 18 boxscore W 2-0 Buffalo Bills 19 3 18 318 127 191 8 147 100 47 6.02 14.30 -5.65
3 Sun September 25 boxscore W 3-0 @ Green Bay Packers 17 16 19 293 132 161 1 15 260 185 75 4 -3.29 3.48 5.31
4 Sun October 2 boxscore W 4-0 Detroit Lions 17 13 17 353 284 69 4 11 226 135 91 1 -6.42 12.34 -4.07
5 Sun October 9 boxscore L 4-1 @ New York Jets 12 14 20 285 201 84 1 15 212 150 62 3 -7.89 -1.56 11.88
6 Sun October 16 boxscore W 5-1 Miami Dolphins 27 13 15 342 162 180 1 13 307 243 64 2 -2.27 20.92 -3.16
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 30 boxscore L 5-2 @ San Francisco 49ers 10 15 13 275 232 43 3 9 208 50 158 -18.68 17.94 -3.87
9 Sun November 6 boxscore L 5-3 Carolina Panthers 14 34 18 270 226 44 4 15 287 210 77 -18.79 -5.61 2.52
10 Sun November 13 boxscore W 6-3 Washington Redskins 36 35 19 340 279 61 1 23 389 204 185 3 11.66 -0.46 -7.09
11 Sun November 20 boxscore W 7-3 @ Atlanta Falcons 30 27 15 258 118 140 1 26 443 293 150 2 3.54 -9.51 10.63
12 Sun November 27 boxscore L 7-4 Chicago Bears 10 13 15 275 168 107 1 15 239 121 118 1 -10.25 9.96 -3.80
13 Sun December 4 boxscore W 8-4 @ New Orleans Saints 10 3 14 248 115 133 16 279 214 65 4 -0.98 11.53 -4.93
14 Sun December 11 boxscore W 9-4 @ Carolina Panthers 20 10 17 247 133 114 14 276 194 82 1 1.81 8.62 1.94
15 Sat December 17 boxscore L 9-5 @ New England Patriots 0 28 12 138 108 30 1 22 336 253 83 -20.78 -10.09 0.69
16 Sat December 24 boxscore W OT 10-5 Atlanta Falcons 27 24 30 444 270 174 3 19 281 127 154 1 7.22 -1.12 -0.98
17 Sun January 1 boxscore W 11-5 New Orleans Saints 27 13 14 285 136 149 18 306 235 71 3 1.32 9.60 3.83
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 7 boxscore L 11-6 Washington Redskins 10 17 17 243 168 75 3 9 120 25 95 1 -25.23 15.84 2.05