Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1946 Game Results & Schedule

1946 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-5-1, Finished 3rd in NFL East Division  · 1946 NFL Season Summary

Scored 171 points (15.5/g), 7th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 191 points (17.4/g), 4th.
 Differential of -20 points (-1.8/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 4.8-6.2.

Coach: Turk Edwards (5-5-1)

Stadium: Griffith Stadium
 Training Camp: Occidental College (Los Angeles, California)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 29 boxscore T 0-0-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 14 14 18 324 165 159 2 14 231 122 109 1
2 Sun October 6 boxscore W 1-0-1 Detroit Lions 17 16 15 329 142 187 5 8 159 135 24 5
3 Sun October 13 boxscore W 2-0-1 New York Giants 24 14 15 367 187 180 4 13 211 145 66 5
4 Sun October 20 boxscore W 3-0-1 @ Boston Yanks 14 6 16 256 119 137 2 7 133 82 51 3
5 Sun October 27 boxscore L 3-1-1 Philadelphia Eagles 24 28 11 127 61 66 4 18 262 228 34 5
7 Sun November 3 boxscore L 3-2-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 7 14 14 277 139 138 5 5 108 8 100 2
7 Sun November 10 boxscore W 4-2-1 Boston Yanks 17 14 16 318 77 241 1 15 215 114 101 1
8 Sun November 17 boxscore L 4-3-1 @ Chicago Bears 20 24 10 237 201 36 6 15 266 189 77 3
9 Sun November 24 boxscore W 5-3-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 27 10 18 345 168 177 2 15 271 161 110 5
10 Sun December 1 boxscore L 5-4-1 Green Bay Packers 7 20 11 197 114 83 8 19 317 16 301 2
11 Sun December 8 boxscore L 5-5-1 @ New York Giants 0 31 17 333 240 93 5 18 272 142 130 2