Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1950 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1950 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-9-0, Finished 6th in NFL American Division  · 1950 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -7.2, Offense: -1.2, Defense: -6.0, SoS: 0.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 232 points (19.3/g), 10th of 13 in the NFL. Allowed 326 points (27.2/g), 10th.
 Differential of -94 points (-7.8/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 3.7-8.3.

Coach: Herman Ball (3-9-0)

Stadium: Griffith Stadium
 Training Camp: Occidental College (Los Angeles, California)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 17 boxscore W 1-0 @ Baltimore Colts 38 14 16 408 288 120 1 23 387 267 120 6
2 Sun September 24 boxscore L 1-1 @ Green Bay Packers 21 35 19 500 296 204 6 21 298 123 175
3 Sun October 1 boxscore L 1-2 Pittsburgh Steelers 7 26 12 289 157 132 2 15 238 137 101 2
4 Sun October 8 boxscore L 1-3 New York Giants 17 21 18 260 105 155 3 15 288 168 120 1
5 Sun October 22 boxscore L 1-4 Chicago Cardinals 28 38 21 400 275 125 6 18 429 289 140 2
6 Sun October 29 boxscore L 1-5 @ Philadelphia Eagles 3 35 13 291 54 237 5 18 408 186 222 1
7 Sun November 5 boxscore L 1-6 @ New York Giants 21 24 13 236 106 130 3 16 257 131 126 2
8 Sun November 12 boxscore L 1-7 Philadelphia Eagles 0 33 6 127 42 85 9 21 474 207 267 3
10 Sun November 19 boxscore L 1-8 @ Cleveland Browns 14 20 18 264 171 93 3 19 323 65 258 2
10 Sun November 26 boxscore W 2-8 Baltimore Colts 38 28 23 530 281 249 4 16 362 222 140 1
11 Sun December 3 boxscore W 3-8 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 24 7 12 250 167 83 1 12 243 124 119 8
12 Sun December 10 boxscore L 3-9 Cleveland Browns 21 45 16 278 118 160 4 23 477 321 156 3