Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1963 Game Results & Schedule

1963 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-11-0, Finished 6th in NFL East Division  · 1963 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -7.8, Offense: -2.1, Defense: -5.8, SoS: 0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 279 points (19.9/g), 11th of 14 in the NFL. Allowed 398 points (28.4/g), 14th.
 Differential of -119 points (-8.5/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 4.2-9.8.

Coach: Bill McPeak (3-11-0)

Stadium: District of Columbia Stadium
 Training Camp: Dickinson College (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-1 @ Cleveland Browns 14 37 14 272 201 71 3 23 543 326 217 2
2 Sat September 21 boxscore W 1-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 37 14 21 404 227 177 2 16 248 173 75 2
3 Sun September 29 boxscore W 2-1 Dallas Cowboys 21 17 19 273 150 123 2 22 349 185 164 3
4 Sun October 6 boxscore L 2-2 New York Giants 14 24 16 251 126 125 26 457 302 155 1
5 Sun October 13 boxscore L 2-3 Philadelphia Eagles 24 37 13 297 207 90 4 21 411 303 108 2
6 Sun October 20 boxscore L 2-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 27 38 23 397 300 97 5 24 349 219 130 1
7 Sun October 27 boxscore L 2-5 St. Louis Cardinals 7 21 16 183 89 94 6 21 404 270 134 4
8 Sun November 3 boxscore L 2-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 20 35 23 468 318 150 7 17 221 124 97 3
9 Sun November 10 boxscore L 2-7 @ St. Louis Cardinals 20 24 16 268 224 44 3 18 288 185 103
10 Sun November 17 boxscore L 2-8 Pittsburgh Steelers 28 34 22 442 404 38 4 22 390 246 144 3
11 Sun November 24 boxscore W 3-8 @ Philadelphia Eagles 13 10 16 245 160 85 3 13 295 203 92 2
12 Sun December 1 boxscore L 3-9 Baltimore Colts 20 36 18 385 305 80 3 24 468 343 125
13 Sun December 8 boxscore L 3-10 @ New York Giants 14 44 15 299 240 59 10 16 286 143 143 5
14 Sun December 15 boxscore L 3-11 Cleveland Browns 20 27 12 239 183 56 1 22 368 192 176 3