Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1964 Game Results & Schedule

1964 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-8-0, Finished 3rd in NFL East Division  · 1964 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.6, Offense: -2.0, Defense: -0.6, SoS: -2.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 307 points (21.9/g), 7th of 14 in the NFL. Allowed 305 points (21.8/g), 7th.
 Differential of 2 points (0.1/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 7.1-6.9.

Coach: Bill McPeak (6-8-0)

Stadium: District of Columbia Stadium
 Training Camp: Dickinson College (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 Cleveland Browns 13 27 13 307 211 96 4 17 255 112 143 3
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-2 @ Dallas Cowboys 18 24 12 207 148 59 2 19 335 155 180 4
3 Fri September 25 boxscore L 0-3 @ New York Giants 10 13 13 271 143 128 3 14 235 142 93 3
4 Sun October 4 boxscore L 0-4 St. Louis Cardinals 17 23 13 208 112 96 2 20 454 280 174 4
5 Sun October 11 boxscore W 1-4 Philadelphia Eagles 35 20 17 434 361 73 2 16 221 95 126 3
6 Sun October 18 boxscore L 1-5 @ St. Louis Cardinals 24 38 9 264 159 105 3 26 366 176 190 4
7 Sun October 25 boxscore W 2-5 Chicago Bears 27 20 10 214 166 48 2 22 321 305 16 3
8 Sun November 1 boxscore W 3-5 @ Philadelphia Eagles 21 10 11 209 135 74 1 12 244 150 94 6
9 Sun November 8 boxscore L 3-6 @ Cleveland Browns 24 34 20 362 261 101 1 21 385 175 210 1
10 Sun November 15 boxscore W 4-6 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 30 0 13 286 184 102 3 16 267 156 111 5
11 Sun November 22 boxscore W 5-6 Dallas Cowboys 28 16 16 366 307 59 3 11 196 60 136 5
12 Sun November 29 boxscore W 6-6 New York Giants 36 21 25 464 316 148 2 15 243 160 83 6
13 Sun December 6 boxscore L 6-7 Pittsburgh Steelers 7 14 12 184 102 82 2 13 180 41 139 3
14 Sun December 13 boxscore L 6-8 @ Baltimore Colts 17 45 9 182 116 66 3 21 358 240 118 5