Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Washington Redskins > 1973 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1973 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-4-0, Finished 2nd in NFC East Division  · 1973 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.4, Offense: 1.2, Defense: 6.2, SoS: -1.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 325 points (23.2/g), 6th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 198 points (14.1/g), 6th.
 Differential of 127 points (9.1/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 10.7-3.3.

Coach: George Allen (10-4-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: LaVern Torgeson

Stadium: Robert F. Kennedy Memorial Sta
 Training Camp: Dickinson College (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 16 boxscore W 1-0 San Diego Chargers 38 0 13 211 128 83 2 10 135 7 128 7
2 Sun September 23 boxscore L 1-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 27 34 22 360 291 69 1 20 343 278 65
3 Sun September 30 boxscore W 2-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 28 7 15 276 195 81 1 14 259 206 53 3
4 Mon October 8 boxscore W 3-1 Dallas Cowboys 14 7 13 174 103 71 1 20 269 87 182 1
5 Sun October 14 boxscore W 4-1 @ New York Giants 21 3 12 148 32 116 3 12 230 138 92 6
6 Sun October 21 boxscore W 5-1 St. Louis Cardinals 31 13 23 428 286 142 7 12 248 202 46 5
7 Sun October 28 boxscore L 5-2 @ New Orleans Saints 3 19 15 179 155 24 2 19 242 39 203
8 Mon November 5 boxscore L 5-3 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 16 21 14 190 73 117 4 18 255 102 153 4
9 Sun November 11 boxscore W 6-3 San Francisco 49ers 33 9 22 343 257 86 2 22 322 199 123 5
10 Sun November 18 boxscore W 7-3 Baltimore Colts 22 14 14 244 140 104 1 22 242 122 120 4
11 Thu November 22 boxscore W 8-3 @ Detroit Lions 20 0 20 298 96 202 11 208 134 74 3
12 Sun December 2 boxscore W 9-3 New York Giants 27 24 18 359 260 99 3 13 266 146 120 1
13 Sun December 9 boxscore L 9-4 @ Dallas Cowboys 7 27 9 155 96 59 3 22 414 221 193 3
14 Sun December 16 boxscore W 10-4 Philadelphia Eagles 38 20 22 432 246 186 2 18 346 295 51 2
Playoffs
Division Sat December 22 boxscore L 10-5 @ Minnesota Vikings 20 27 18 314 159 155 2 17 359 218 141 2