Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1979 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1979 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, NFC East Division  · 1979 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.5, Offense: 0.9, Defense: 1.5, SoS: -0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 348 points (21.8/g), 10th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 295 points (18.4/g), 10th.
 Differential of 53 points (3.3/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 9.5-6.5.

Coach: Jack Pardee (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Joe Walton

Stadium: Robert F. Kennedy Memorial Stadium
 Training Camp: Dickinson College (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 2 boxscore L 0-1 Houston Oilers 27 29 14 246 104 142 3 21 365 166 199 3
2 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-1 @ Detroit Lions 27 24 23 321 139 182 2 20 374 157 217 6
3 Mon September 17 boxscore W 2-1 New York Giants 27 0 22 282 141 141 2 13 206 93 113 2
4 Sun September 23 boxscore W 3-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 17 7 11 191 91 100 1 23 376 281 95 5
5 Sun September 30 boxscore W 4-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 16 7 20 359 228 131 1 14 156 86 70 3
6 Sun October 7 boxscore L 4-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 17 28 22 318 157 161 1 22 352 143 209
7 Sun October 14 boxscore W 5-2 @ Cleveland Browns 13 9 13 310 221 89 1 21 304 137 167 3
8 Sun October 21 boxscore W 6-2 Philadelphia Eagles 17 7 20 327 116 211 3 12 200 139 61 4
9 Sun October 28 boxscore L 6-3 New Orleans Saints 10 14 15 225 47 178 1 14 233 131 102 2
10 Sun November 4 boxscore L 6-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 7 38 17 237 149 88 4 26 545 372 173 3
11 Sun November 11 boxscore W 7-4 St. Louis Cardinals 30 28 22 327 173 154 1 23 331 184 147 4
12 Sun November 18 boxscore W 8-4 Dallas Cowboys 34 20 19 306 202 104 27 384 299 85 5
13 Sun November 25 boxscore L 8-5 @ New York Giants 6 14 12 225 104 121 1 16 267 74 193 1
14 Sun December 2 boxscore W 9-5 Green Bay Packers 38 21 24 437 242 195 1 19 274 178 96 3
15 Sun December 9 boxscore W 10-5 Cincinnati Bengals 28 14 23 420 295 125 2 22 345 232 113
16 Sun December 16 boxscore L 10-6 @ Dallas Cowboys 34 35 21 373 167 206 1 27 434 320 114 3