Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1992 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1992 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, NFC East Division  · 1992 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.4, Offense: 0.7, Defense: 3.8, SoS: 1.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 300 points (18.8/g), 14th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 255 points (15.9/g), 8th.
 Differential of 45 points (2.8/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 9.5-6.5.

Coach: Joe Gibbs (9-7-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Larry Peccatiello and Richie Petitbon

Stadium: Robert F. Kennedy Memorial Stadium
 Training Camp: Dickinson College (Carlisle, Pennsylvania)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 7 boxscore L 0-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 10 23 17 260 185 75 1 23 391 216 175 2
2 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-1 Atlanta Falcons 24 17 24 343 169 174 2 7 266 232 34 1
3 Sun September 20 boxscore W 2-1 Detroit Lions 13 10 17 275 128 147 3 8 206 169 37 2
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 4 boxscore L 2-2 @ Phoenix Cardinals 24 27 19 365 258 107 3 21 266 163 103 2
6 Mon October 12 boxscore W 3-2 Denver Broncos 34 3 17 362 245 117 1 7 128 102 26 4
7 Sun October 18 boxscore W 4-2 Philadelphia Eagles 16 12 16 320 222 98 1 19 286 171 115 2
8 Sun October 25 boxscore W 5-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 15 13 15 252 136 116 2 12 218 143 75 3
9 Sun November 1 boxscore L 5-3 New York Giants 7 24 12 239 178 61 2 24 389 148 241
10 Sun November 8 boxscore W 6-3 @ Seattle Seahawks 16 3 15 330 242 88 1 9 183 59 124 3
11 Sun November 15 boxscore L 6-4 @ Kansas City Chiefs 16 35 15 285 204 81 1 20 385 287 98 1
12 Mon November 23 boxscore L 6-5 @ New Orleans Saints 3 20 14 227 169 58 1 12 224 142 82
13 Sun November 29 boxscore W 7-5 Phoenix Cardinals 41 3 22 334 191 143 2 14 308 255 53 6
14 Sun December 6 boxscore W 8-5 @ New York Giants 28 10 22 393 216 177 10 165 60 105
15 Sun December 13 boxscore W 9-5 Dallas Cowboys 20 17 14 246 178 68 1 22 342 221 121 4
16 Sun December 20 boxscore L 9-6 @ Philadelphia Eagles 13 17 19 364 246 118 3 16 299 140 159 1
17 Sat December 26 boxscore L 9-7 Los Angeles Raiders 20 21 18 295 196 99 25 382 234 148 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 2 boxscore W 10-7 @ Minnesota Vikings 24 7 24 358 162 196 1 9 148 75 73 2
Division Sat January 9 boxscore L 10-8 @ San Francisco 49ers 13 20 20 323 250 73 4 22 401 214 187 4