Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005 Game Results & Schedule

2005 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, NFC East Division  · 2005 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 6.0, Offense: 2.6, Defense: 3.4, SoS: 1.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 359 points (22.4/g), 13th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 293 points (18.3/g), 9th.
 Differential of 66 points (4.1/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 9.9-6.1.

Coach: Joe Gibbs (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Don Breaux
 Defensive Coordinator: Gregg Williams

Stadium: FedExField
 Training Camp: Redskins Park (Ashburn, Virginia)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 11 boxscore W 1-0 Chicago Bears 9 7 18 323 159 164 3 11 166 125 41 2
2 Mon September 19 boxscore W 2-0 @ Dallas Cowboys 14 13 14 346 242 104 2 14 351 261 90
3 Bye Week
4 Sun October 2 boxscore W OT 3-0 Seattle Seahawks 20 17 26 352 211 141 1 21 354 235 119
5 Sun October 9 boxscore L 3-1 @ Denver Broncos 19 21 28 447 322 125 1 11 257 92 165
6 Sun October 16 boxscore L 3-2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 21 28 26 398 297 101 3 18 274 178 96
7 Sun October 23 boxscore W 4-2 San Francisco 49ers 52 17 24 457 253 204 9 194 54 140 2
8 Sun October 30 boxscore L 4-3 @ New York Giants 0 36 7 125 87 38 4 19 386 124 262 1
9 Sun November 6 boxscore W 5-3 Philadelphia Eagles 17 10 17 293 215 78 1 17 336 291 45 1
10 Sun November 13 boxscore L 5-4 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 35 36 23 389 204 185 3 19 340 279 61 1
11 Sun November 20 boxscore L 5-5 Oakland Raiders 13 16 13 246 138 108 3 16 336 286 50 1
12 Sun November 27 boxscore L OT 5-6 San Diego Chargers 17 23 15 282 191 91 24 397 195 202 3
13 Sun December 4 boxscore W 6-6 @ St. Louis Rams 24 9 19 407 150 257 13 191 142 49 2
14 Sun December 11 boxscore W 7-6 @ Arizona Cardinals 17 13 16 231 122 109 3 17 302 240 62 4
15 Sun December 18 boxscore W 8-6 Dallas Cowboys 35 7 19 334 163 171 1 13 216 107 109 4
16 Sat December 24 boxscore W 9-6 New York Giants 35 20 22 380 224 156 1 18 332 233 99 1
17 Sun January 1 boxscore W 10-6 @ Philadelphia Eagles 31 20 14 279 128 151 1 18 335 239 96 6
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 7 boxscore W 11-6 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17 10 9 120 25 95 1 17 243 168 75 3
Division Sat January 14 boxscore L 11-7 @ Seattle Seahawks 10 20 11 289 230 59 1 15 334 215 119 3