Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Washington Redskins > 2007 Game Results & Schedule

2007 Washington Redskins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 3rd in NFC East Division  · 2007 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.5, Offense: 0.2, Defense: 4.3, SoS: 3.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 334 points (20.9/g), 18th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 310 points (19.4/g), 11th.
 Differential of 24 points (1.5/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 8.7-7.3.

Coach: Joe Gibbs (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Don Breaux and Al Saunders
 Defensive Coordinator: Gregg Williams

Stadium: FedEx Field
 Training Camp: Redskins Park (Ashburn, Virginia)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W OT 1-0 Miami Dolphins 16 13 19 400 209 191 2 17 273 207 66 1 4.55 5.81 -0.85
2 Mon September 17 boxscore W 2-0 @ Philadelphia Eagles 20 12 19 337 207 130 1 18 340 226 114 3.26 3.53 -1.43
3 Sun September 23 boxscore L 2-1 New York Giants 17 24 14 260 178 82 1 19 315 219 96 3 -11.73 0.36 5.22
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 7 boxscore W 3-1 Detroit Lions 34 3 23 366 248 118 1 11 144 76 68 2 11.20 22.81 -3.10
6 Sun October 14 boxscore L 3-2 @ Green Bay Packers 14 17 18 304 210 94 3 13 225 169 56 2 -24.04 11.76 7.25
7 Sun October 21 boxscore W 4-2 Arizona Cardinals 21 19 10 160 87 73 1 19 364 280 84 3 -9.94 7.84 4.35
8 Sun October 28 boxscore L 4-3 @ New England Patriots 7 52 13 224 177 47 4 34 486 334 152 1 -18.23 -27.45 1.89
9 Sun November 4 boxscore W OT 5-3 @ New York Jets 23 20 23 431 135 296 1 23 338 214 124 1 10.74 -5.46 -0.15
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 5-4 Philadelphia Eagles 25 33 25 361 203 158 2 22 379 240 139 2 2.95 -14.80 3.41
11 Sun November 18 boxscore L 5-5 @ Dallas Cowboys 23 28 28 423 361 62 2 19 362 287 75 1 7.86 -18.20 5.28
12 Sun November 25 boxscore L 5-6 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 13 19 23 412 292 120 6 9 192 93 99 -14.55 12.06 -3.05
13 Sun December 2 boxscore L 5-7 Buffalo Bills 16 17 22 281 202 79 2 15 357 257 100 1 -0.48 -0.48 -0.59
14 Thu December 6 boxscore W 6-7 Chicago Bears 24 16 15 345 314 31 1 22 356 296 60 2 2.75 9.55 -0.12
15 Sun December 16 boxscore W 7-7 @ New York Giants 22 10 14 309 156 153 20 307 168 139 1 -5.28 15.81 2.50
16 Sun December 23 boxscore W 8-7 @ Minnesota Vikings 32 21 19 367 261 106 23 299 212 87 3 3.95 7.99 0.55
17 Sun December 30 boxscore W 9-7 Dallas Cowboys 27 6 22 354 223 131 2 7 147 146 1 1 4.31 22.67 -6.31
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 5 boxscore L 9-8 @ Seattle Seahawks 14 35 21 319 244 75 2 14 304 227 77 2 -23.51 3.30 2.80