Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > Schedule

1946 AAFC Weekly League Schedule

Next Season

Week-by-Week Games

Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
1 Fri September 6 boxscore Cleveland Browns Miami Seahawks 44 0 345 1 27 4
1 Sun September 8 boxscore Brooklyn Dodgers @ Buffalo Bisons 27 14 297 2 304 3
1 Sun September 8 boxscore New York Yankees @ San Francisco 49ers 21 7 194 1 180 3
1 Fri September 13 boxscore Cleveland Browns @ Chicago Rockets 20 6 256 1 228 4
1 Fri September 13 boxscore Los Angeles Dons Brooklyn Dodgers 20 14 328 1 275 1
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
2 Sat September 14 boxscore New York Yankees Buffalo Bisons 21 10 286 3 102 3
2 Sun September 15 boxscore San Francisco 49ers Miami Seahawks 21 14 304 4 171 3
2 Fri September 20 boxscore Los Angeles Dons Miami Seahawks 30 14 236 3 233 6
2 Fri September 20 boxscore New York Yankees @ Chicago Rockets 17 17 238 3 227 1
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
3 Sun September 22 boxscore Cleveland Browns @ Buffalo Bisons 28 0 329 3 164 5
3 Sun September 22 boxscore San Francisco 49ers Brooklyn Dodgers 32 13 352 4 264 5
3 Wed September 25 boxscore Chicago Rockets Buffalo Bisons 38 35 402 2 396 3
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
4 Sun September 29 boxscore Cleveland Browns New York Yankees 24 7 295 5 149 5
4 Sun September 29 boxscore Chicago Rockets San Francisco 49ers 24 7 256 1 263 3
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
5 Sun September 29 boxscore Los Angeles Dons @ Buffalo Bisons 21 21 240 4 168 1
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
6 Fri October 4 boxscore New York Yankees @ Buffalo Bisons 21 13 193 2 223 5
5 Sat October 5 boxscore Los Angeles Dons @ Chicago Rockets 21 9 306 6 153 3
5 Sun October 6 boxscore Cleveland Browns Brooklyn Dodgers 26 7 259 1 177 6
4 Tue October 8 boxscore San Francisco 49ers @ Miami Seahawks 34 7 284 1 151 5
5 Fri October 11 boxscore Chicago Rockets @ Brooklyn Dodgers 21 21 500 3 157 4
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
7 Fri October 11 boxscore Miami Seahawks @ Buffalo Bisons 17 14 305 4 223 7
6 Sat October 12 boxscore Cleveland Browns @ New York Yankees 7 0 67 0 237 5
5 Sat October 13 boxscore San Francisco 49ers @ Los Angeles Dons 23 14 229 2 178 2
7 Fri October 18 boxscore Chicago Rockets Miami Seahawks 28 7 312 3 55 3
7 Sat October 19 boxscore New York Yankees Brooklyn Dodgers 21 10 328 1 165 1
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
8 Sat October 19 boxscore Buffalo Bisons San Francisco 49ers 17 14 230 3 281 5
7 Sun October 20 boxscore Cleveland Browns Los Angeles Dons 31 14 353 3 395 3
7 Fri October 25 boxscore Brooklyn Dodgers Miami Seahawks 30 7 318 2 242 5
7 Sun October 27 boxscore New York Yankees @ Los Angeles Dons 31 17 284 2 299 4
8 Sun October 27 boxscore San Francisco 49ers @ Cleveland Browns 34 20 357 2 338 6
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
9 Sun October 27 boxscore Buffalo Bisons Chicago Rockets 49 17 267 3 181 6
9 Sat November 2 boxscore Brooklyn Dodgers @ Chicago Rockets 21 14 240 2 152 4
9 Sat November 2 boxscore San Francisco 49ers Buffalo Bisons 27 14 358 9 127 4
9 Sun November 3 boxscore New York Yankees Miami Seahawks 24 21 375 2 214 1
8 Sun November 3 boxscore Los Angeles Dons Cleveland Browns 17 16 291 3 284 3
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
10 Sun November 10 boxscore New York Yankees Los Angeles Dons 17 12 130 1 210 2
10 Sun November 10 boxscore Cleveland Browns @ San Francisco 49ers 14 7 271 2 212 4
9 Sun November 10 boxscore Buffalo Bisons @ Brooklyn Dodgers 17 14 344 3 307 4
9 Mon November 11 boxscore Chicago Rockets @ Miami Seahawks 20 7 232 2 167 4
10 Sun November 17 boxscore Los Angeles Dons @ Brooklyn Dodgers 19 14 297 2 292 2
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
11 Sun November 17 boxscore Cleveland Browns Chicago Rockets 51 14 360 2 156 8
11 Sun November 17 boxscore New York Yankees San Francisco 49ers 10 9 253 2 174 3
10 Mon November 18 boxscore Miami Seahawks Buffalo Bisons 21 14 290 5 353 6
11 Sun November 24 boxscore San Francisco 49ers @ Brooklyn Dodgers 30 14 347 1 183 2
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
12 Sun November 24 boxscore Chicago Rockets @ New York Yankees 38 28 264 2 314 10
12 Sun November 24 boxscore Cleveland Browns Buffalo Bisons 42 17 455 2 256 3
11 Mon November 25 boxscore Los Angeles Dons @ Miami Seahawks 34 21 323 4 133 3
12 Thu November 28 boxscore New York Yankees @ Brooklyn Dodgers 21 7 219 1 86 2
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
13 Sat November 30 boxscore San Francisco 49ers Chicago Rockets 14 0 154 6 165 4
12 Sun December 1 boxscore Los Angeles Dons Buffalo Bisons 62 14 625 1 268 3
12 Tue December 3 boxscore Cleveland Browns @ Miami Seahawks 34 0 233 2 46 9
13 Sun December 8 boxscore Cleveland Browns @ Brooklyn Dodgers 66 14 451 3 239 6
Week Day Date Winner/tie Loser/tie PtsW PtsL YdsW TOW YdsL TOL
14 Sun December 8 boxscore San Francisco 49ers Los Angeles Dons 48 7 388 3 213 5
13 Mon December 9 boxscore New York Yankees @ Miami Seahawks 31 0 294 2 114 4
14 Fri December 13 boxscore Miami Seahawks Brooklyn Dodgers 31 20 452 5 330 3
14 Sun December 15 boxscore Los Angeles Dons Chicago Rockets 17 17 197 5 226 2
Playoffs
ConfChamp Sun December 22 boxscore Cleveland Browns New York Yankees 14 9 325 1 146 2