Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Boxscores > Boxscore finder: all games started at QB by Archie Manning in 1971

Archie Manning

Elisha Archie Manning III

Position: QB
Height: 6-3    Weight: 212 lbs.
Throws: Right

Born: May 19, 1949 in Cleveland, MS
High School: Drew
College: Mississippi   (school history)    (Manning college stats)
Drafted by the New Orleans Saints in the 1st round (2nd overall) of the 1971 NFL Draft.

Weighted Career AV (100-95-...): 75 (438th overall since 1950)

Relatives: Father of Eli Manning and Peyton Manning
2-time Pro Bowler (fine print)

 8   8   4 

Other SR Links: College Football at Sports-Reference.com

Find all games: vs. in

Boxscore finder: all games started at QB by Archie Manning in 1971

Rk Day Date Tm Opp Tm Opp
1 Sun September 19, 1971 W New Orleans Saints Los Angeles Rams 24 20 boxscore
2 Sun September 26, 1971 L New Orleans Saints San Francisco 49ers 20 38 boxscore
3 Sun October 3, 1971 T New Orleans Saints @ Houston Oilers 13 13 boxscore
4 Sun October 10, 1971 L New Orleans Saints @ Chicago Bears 14 35 boxscore
5 Sun October 17, 1971 W New Orleans Saints Dallas Cowboys 24 14 boxscore
6 Sun October 24, 1971 L New Orleans Saints @ Atlanta Falcons 6 28 boxscore
7 Sun October 31, 1971 L New Orleans Saints @ Washington Redskins 14 24 boxscore
8 Sun November 7, 1971 T New Orleans Saints Oakland Raiders 21 21 boxscore
9 Sun November 28, 1971 W New Orleans Saints @ Green Bay Packers 29 21 boxscore
10 Sun December 19, 1971 L New Orleans Saints Atlanta Falcons 20 24 boxscore

all games started at QB by Archie Manning in 1971 (3-5-2)