Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Boxscores > Boxscore finder: all games started at QB by Doug Williams in 1978

Doug Williams

Douglas Lee Williams

Position: QB
Height: 6-4    Weight: 220 lbs.
Throws: Right

Born: August 9, 1955 in Zachary, LA
High School: Chaneyville
College: Grambling St.
Drafted by the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in the 1st round (17th overall) of the 1978 NFL Draft.

Weighted Career AV (100-95-...): 56 (1076th overall since 1950)

12 17

Other SR Links: College Football at Sports-Reference.com

Find all games: vs. in

Boxscore finder: all games started at QB by Doug Williams in 1978

Rk Day Date Tm Opp Tm Opp
1 Sat September 2, 1978 L Tampa Bay Buccaneers New York Giants 13 19 boxscore
2 Sun September 17, 1978 W Tampa Bay Buccaneers @ Minnesota Vikings 16 10 boxscore
3 Sun September 24, 1978 W Tampa Bay Buccaneers Atlanta Falcons 14 9 boxscore
4 Sun October 1, 1978 L Tampa Bay Buccaneers Minnesota Vikings 7 24 boxscore
5 Sun October 8, 1978 W Tampa Bay Buccaneers @ Kansas City Chiefs 30 13 boxscore
6 Sun October 15, 1978 L Tampa Bay Buccaneers @ New York Giants 14 17 boxscore
7 Sun October 22, 1978 W Tampa Bay Buccaneers Chicago Bears 33 19 boxscore
8 Sun October 29, 1978 L Tampa Bay Buccaneers @ Green Bay Packers 7 9 boxscore
9 Sun November 5, 1978 L Tampa Bay Buccaneers @ Los Angeles Rams 23 26 boxscore
10 Sun December 17, 1978 L Tampa Bay Buccaneers New Orleans Saints 10 17 boxscore

all games started at QB by Doug Williams in 1978 (4-6)