Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1974 Game Results & Schedule

1974 Atlanta Falcons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-11-0, Finished 4th in NFC West Division  · 1974 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -12.3, Offense: -9.7, Defense: -2.6, SoS: -0.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 111 points (7.9/g), 26th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 271 points (19.4/g), 16th.
 Differential of -160 points (-11.4/g), 26th.  Expected W-L: 1.5-12.5.

Coach: Marion Campbell (1-5-0) and Norm Van Brocklin (2-6-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Marion Campbell

Stadium: Atlanta Stadium
 Training Camp: Furman University (Greenville, South Carolina)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 15 boxscore L 0-1 Dallas Cowboys 0 24 7 108 44 64 5 21 411 206 205 2
2 Sun September 22 boxscore L 0-2 San Francisco 49ers 10 16 15 209 82 127 6 17 272 72 200 2
3 Sun September 29 boxscore L 0-3 @ New Orleans Saints 13 14 12 230 63 167 3 15 196 24 172 2
4 Sun October 6 boxscore W 1-3 @ New York Giants 14 7 17 285 128 157 3 13 261 89 172 2
5 Sun October 13 boxscore W 2-3 Chicago Bears 13 10 15 214 93 121 5 13 212 124 88 3
6 Sun October 20 boxscore L 2-4 New Orleans Saints 3 13 10 174 110 64 6 15 321 89 232 4
7 Mon October 28 boxscore L 2-5 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 17 24 13 167 59 108 3 21 355 120 235 4
8 Sun November 3 boxscore L 2-6 @ Miami Dolphins 7 42 13 196 93 103 4 22 355 161 194 2
9 Sun November 10 boxscore L 2-7 @ Los Angeles Rams 0 21 11 164 45 119 19 312 123 189 1
10 Sun November 17 boxscore L 2-8 Baltimore Colts 7 17 15 236 112 124 3 18 326 74 252 1
11 Sun November 24 boxscore L 2-9 @ San Francisco 49ers 0 27 10 192 117 75 6 18 291 89 202 2
12 Sun December 1 boxscore L 2-10 Los Angeles Rams 7 30 11 237 218 19 5 14 309 159 150
13 Sat December 7 boxscore L 2-11 @ Minnesota Vikings 10 23 15 191 75 116 2 18 252 104 148 1
14 Sun December 15 boxscore W 3-11 Green Bay Packers 10 3 10 197 68 129 4 14 263 138 125 3