Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1977 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

1977 Atlanta Falcons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-7-0, Finished 2nd in NFC West Division  · 1977 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.5, Offense: -6.1, Defense: 6.6, SoS: -3.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 179 points (12.8/g), 25th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 129 points (9.2/g), 1st.
 Differential of 50 points (3.6/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 9.6-4.4.

Coach: Leeman Bennett (7-7-0)

Stadium: Atlanta-Fulton County Stadium
 Training Camp: Furman University (Greenville, South Carolina)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 18 boxscore W 1-0 Los Angeles Rams 17 6 14 264 108 156 9 167 108 59 3
2 Sun September 25 boxscore L 1-1 @ Washington Redskins 6 10 16 341 234 107 15 252 147 105 3
3 Sun October 2 boxscore W 2-1 New York Giants 17 3 18 295 144 151 3 10 177 72 105 4
4 Sun October 9 boxscore W 3-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 7 0 11 243 130 113 12 188 35 153 1
5 Sun October 16 boxscore L 3-2 @ Buffalo Bills 0 3 15 200 86 114 2 15 314 96 218 2
6 Sun October 23 boxscore W 4-2 @ Chicago Bears 16 10 11 217 90 127 17 249 131 118 5
7 Sun October 30 boxscore L 4-3 Minnesota Vikings 7 14 10 212 78 134 2 17 357 212 145 5
8 Sun November 6 boxscore L 4-4 San Francisco 49ers 3 10 13 155 29 126 3 8 97 25 72 2
9 Sun November 13 boxscore W 5-4 Detroit Lions 17 6 13 171 61 110 3 12 145 33 112 4
10 Sun November 20 boxscore L 5-5 @ New Orleans Saints 20 21 18 245 35 210 3 19 296 84 212 3
11 Sun November 27 boxscore W 6-5 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17 0 18 222 47 175 1 8 78 16 62 5
12 Sun December 4 boxscore L 6-6 New England Patriots 10 16 9 124 57 67 5 13 267 170 97 3
13 Sun December 11 boxscore L 6-7 @ Los Angeles Rams 7 23 10 213 149 64 2 20 386 121 265 3
14 Sun December 18 boxscore W 7-7 New Orleans Saints 35 7 22 344 108 236 1 17 269 134 135 5