Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1989 Game Results & Schedule

1989 Atlanta Falcons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

3-13-0, Finished 4th in NFC West Division  · 1989 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -9.1, Offense: -3.2, Defense: -5.9, SoS: 0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 279 points (17.4/g), 22nd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 437 points (27.3/g), 28th.
 Differential of -158 points (-9.9/g), 26th.  Expected W-L: 4.1-11.9.

Coach: Jim Hanifan (0-4-0) and Marion Campbell (3-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Rod Dowhower

Stadium: Atlanta-Fulton County Stadium
 Training Camp: Atlanta Falcons Training Facility (Suwanee, Georgia)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 10 boxscore L 0-1 Los Angeles Rams 21 31 16 314 271 43 21 363 195 168 1
2 Sun September 17 boxscore W 1-1 Dallas Cowboys 27 21 23 333 243 90 18 349 241 108 3
3 Sun September 24 boxscore L 1-2 @ Indianapolis Colts 9 13 11 208 103 105 3 15 214 84 130 1
4 Sun October 1 boxscore L 1-3 @ Green Bay Packers 21 23 17 333 258 75 1 27 448 295 153 2
5 Sun October 8 boxscore L 1-4 @ Los Angeles Rams 14 26 19 353 315 38 1 21 438 273 165 1
6 Sun October 15 boxscore W 2-4 New England Patriots 16 15 14 312 240 72 2 13 241 148 93 4
7 Sun October 22 boxscore L 2-5 @ Phoenix Cardinals 20 34 22 351 240 111 2 21 299 174 125 1
8 Sun October 29 boxscore L 2-6 @ New Orleans Saints 13 20 11 148 91 57 3 17 392 261 131 2
9 Sun November 5 boxscore W 3-6 Buffalo Bills 30 28 20 340 213 127 19 329 211 118 2
10 Sun November 12 boxscore L 3-7 @ San Francisco 49ers 3 45 11 192 119 73 1 30 515 280 235 2
11 Sun November 19 boxscore L 3-8 New Orleans Saints 17 26 15 267 190 77 1 21 354 148 206 4
12 Sun November 26 boxscore L 3-9 @ New York Jets 7 27 12 213 147 66 1 24 318 138 180 2
13 Sun December 3 boxscore L 3-10 San Francisco 49ers 10 23 13 263 226 37 2 23 425 296 129 1
14 Sun December 10 boxscore L 3-11 @ Minnesota Vikings 17 43 15 255 188 67 3 23 457 237 220 1
15 Sun December 17 boxscore L 3-12 Washington Redskins 30 31 15 374 346 28 2 26 507 376 131 3
16 Sun December 24 boxscore L 3-13 Detroit Lions 24 31 27 413 324 89 1 17 376 197 179 2