Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

2003 Atlanta Falcons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, NFC South Division  · 2003 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -7.4, Offense: -2.0, Defense: -5.4, SoS: 0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 299 points (18.7/g), 20th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 422 points (26.4/g), 30th.
 Differential of -123 points (-7.7/g), 28th.  Expected W-L: 4.9-11.1.

Coach: Wade Phillips (2-1-0) and Dan Reeves (3-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Pete Mangurian
 Defensive Coordinator: Wade Phillips
 Other Notable Asst.: Dennis Allen (Defensive Assistant/Quality Control) and Bill Davis (Linebackers)

Stadium: Georgia Dome
 Training Camp: Furman University (Greenville, South Carolina)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 @ Dallas Cowboys 27 13 17 318 220 98 1 16 403 254 149 2
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 1-1 Washington Redskins 31 33 17 283 184 99 2 23 435 310 125 2
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 1-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 10 31 13 136 107 29 5 18 316 184 132 1
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 1-3 @ Carolina Panthers 3 23 11 267 123 144 1 19 361 168 193 1
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 1-4 Minnesota Vikings 26 39 21 440 336 104 3 16 399 233 166 1
6 Mon October 13 boxscore L 1-5 @ St. Louis Rams 0 36 9 209 136 73 4 26 496 377 119 3
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 1-6 New Orleans Saints 17 45 11 238 108 130 1 27 506 342 164 1
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 2 boxscore L 1-7 Philadelphia Eagles 16 23 17 278 147 131 2 24 430 302 128
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 2-7 @ New York Giants 27 7 20 274 58 216 18 320 196 124 4
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L OT 2-8 @ New Orleans Saints 20 23 11 244 76 168 3 23 403 193 210 4
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 2-9 Tennessee Titans 31 38 16 282 257 25 2 20 347 203 144 1
13 Sun November 30 boxscore L 2-10 @ Houston Texans 13 17 16 243 174 69 1 17 236 101 135 1
14 Sun December 7 boxscore W OT 3-10 Carolina Panthers 20 14 24 380 156 224 2 13 231 141 90 3
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 3-11 @ Indianapolis Colts 7 38 12 154 29 125 2 27 465 287 178 2
16 Sat December 20 boxscore W 4-11 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 30 28 16 267 119 148 1 25 440 346 94 4
17 Sun December 28 boxscore W 5-11 Jacksonville Jaguars 21 14 21 344 178 166 1 21 320 163 157 1