Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2004 Game Results & Schedule

2004 Atlanta Falcons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, NFC South Division  · 2004 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -2.2, Offense: -1.8, Defense: -0.4, SoS: -2.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 340 points (21.2/g), 16th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 337 points (21.1/g), 14th.
 Differential of 3 points (0.2/g), 14th.  Expected W-L: 8.1-7.9.

Coach: Jim Mora (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Greg Knapp
 Defensive Coordinator: Ed Donatell
 Other Notable Asst.: Dennis Allen (Defensive Assistant/Quality Control)

Stadium: Georgia Dome
 Training Camp: Furman University (Greenville, South Carolina)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 @ San Francisco 49ers 21 19 14 227 132 95 1 21 359 266 93 2
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-0 St. Louis Rams 34 17 22 416 174 242 14 280 250 30 2
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 3-0 Arizona Cardinals 6 3 15 283 89 194 4 13 240 179 61 4
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 4-0 @ Carolina Panthers 27 10 20 313 148 165 19 360 293 67 3
5 Sun October 10 boxscore L 4-1 Detroit Lions 10 17 17 279 185 94 4 15 227 126 101
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 5-1 San Diego Chargers 21 20 15 299 206 93 2 18 318 223 95 1
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 5-2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 10 56 9 222 103 119 2 36 540 269 271 1
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 6-2 @ Denver Broncos 41 28 22 467 272 195 1 27 567 499 68 3
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 7-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 24 14 18 325 120 205 1 14 193 125 68 1
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 8-2 @ New York Giants 14 10 16 298 97 201 20 277 158 119 2
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 9-2 New Orleans Saints 24 21 21 396 210 186 2 19 306 165 141 2
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 9-3 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 0 27 13 255 92 163 5 16 247 115 132 1
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 10-3 Oakland Raiders 35 10 23 354 135 219 18 296 165 131 3
15 Sat December 18 boxscore W OT 11-3 Carolina Panthers 34 31 22 329 125 204 4 22 375 314 61 4
16 Sun December 26 boxscore L 11-4 @ New Orleans Saints 13 26 15 267 174 93 3 17 369 209 160 2
17 Sun January 2 boxscore L 11-5 @ Seattle Seahawks 26 28 22 354 150 204 1 21 253 170 83 1
Playoffs
Division Sat January 15 boxscore W 12-5 St. Louis Rams 47 17 18 397 70 327 1 19 339 262 77 2
ConfChamp Sun January 23 boxscore L 12-6 @ Philadelphia Eagles 10 27 14 202 103 99 1 22 326 170 156