Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2007 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

2007 Atlanta Falcons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-12-0, NFC South Division  · 2007 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -10.6, Offense: -5.8, Defense: -4.8, SoS: -0.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 259 points (16.2/g), 29th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 414 points (25.9/g), 29th.
 Differential of -155 points (-9.7/g), 30th.  Expected W-L: 4.0-12.0.

Coach: Emmitt Thomas (1-2-0) and Bobby Petrino (3-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Hue Jackson
 Defensive Coordinator: Mike Zimmer

Stadium: Georgia Dome
 Training Camp: Atlanta Falcons Training Facility (Flowery Branch, Georgia)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore L 0-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 3 24 17 265 169 96 2 15 302 163 139 1
2 Sun September 16 boxscore L 0-2 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 7 13 13 248 166 82 17 364 251 113
3 Sun September 23 boxscore L 0-3 Carolina Panthers 20 27 21 442 351 91 2 24 313 138 175
4 Sun September 30 boxscore W 1-3 Houston Texans 26 16 20 304 214 90 18 398 311 87 2
5 Sun October 7 boxscore L 1-4 @ Tennessee Titans 13 20 9 198 99 99 2 20 249 157 92 5
6 Mon October 15 boxscore L 1-5 New York Giants 10 31 14 284 181 103 1 28 491 303 188 3
7 Sun October 21 boxscore L 1-6 @ New Orleans Saints 16 22 18 334 259 75 14 310 219 91 1
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 4 boxscore W 2-6 San Francisco 49ers 20 16 15 286 131 155 1 16 251 135 116 4
10 Sun November 11 boxscore W 3-6 @ Carolina Panthers 20 13 12 277 189 88 1 10 235 145 90 2
11 Sun November 18 boxscore L 3-7 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 7 31 15 265 216 49 4 15 305 156 149 2
12 Thu November 22 boxscore L 3-8 Indianapolis Colts 13 31 13 250 138 112 2 26 365 247 118 1
13 Sun December 2 boxscore L 3-9 @ St. Louis Rams 16 28 23 435 324 111 3 19 409 304 105 2
14 Mon December 10 boxscore L 3-10 New Orleans Saints 14 34 13 323 286 37 1 23 473 328 145 1
15 Sun December 16 boxscore L 3-11 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 3 37 5 133 27 106 4 21 285 95 190 1
16 Sun December 23 boxscore L OT 3-12 @ Arizona Cardinals 27 30 21 405 303 102 1 24 437 369 68
17 Sun December 30 boxscore W 4-12 Seattle Seahawks 44 41 19 364 240 124 30 501 334 167 3