Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

2009 Atlanta Falcons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 2nd in NFC South Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.0, Offense: 2.7, Defense: 2.3, SoS: 2.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 363 points (22.7/g), 13th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 325 points (20.3/g), 14th.
 Differential of 38 points (2.4/g), 15th.  Expected W-L: 9.0-7.0.

Coach: Mike Smith (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Mularkey
 Defensive Coordinator: Brian VanGorder

Stadium: Georgia Dome
 Training Camp: Atlanta Falcons Training Facility (Flowery Branch, Georgia)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 13 boxscore W 1-0 Miami Dolphins 19 7 19 281 213 68 16 259 163 96 4 0.41 17.37 -2.53
2 Sun September 20 boxscore W 2-0 Carolina Panthers 28 20 23 371 220 151 2 24 440 296 144 2 12.82 -12.75 4.00
3 Sun September 27 boxscore L 2-1 @ New England Patriots 10 26 13 257 199 58 1 28 445 277 168 -1.34 -18.68 2.51
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 11 boxscore W 3-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 45 10 28 477 329 148 2 13 279 179 100 3 21.28 6.36 6.69
6 Sun October 18 boxscore W 4-1 Chicago Bears 21 14 16 253 185 68 2 21 373 290 83 3 0.99 -1.34 4.24
7 Sun October 25 boxscore L 4-2 @ Dallas Cowboys 21 37 21 298 174 124 3 18 414 299 115 1 0.19 -9.44 -5.73
8 Mon November 2 boxscore L 4-3 @ New Orleans Saints 27 35 21 442 281 161 3 23 437 291 146 4 -2.06 -8.63 1.94
9 Sun November 8 boxscore W 5-3 Washington Redskins 31 17 18 306 125 181 1 17 312 176 136 1 6.02 5.65 3.39
10 Sun November 15 boxscore L 5-4 @ Carolina Panthers 19 28 22 400 224 176 2 19 380 195 185 4.17 -12.98 1.80
11 Sun November 22 boxscore L OT 5-5 @ New York Giants 31 34 27 352 262 90 1 26 456 368 88 1 17.55 -19.08 -0.20
12 Sun November 29 boxscore W 6-5 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 20 17 21 297 222 75 1 13 318 245 73 1 -2.72 1.78 1.82
13 Sun December 6 boxscore L 6-6 Philadelphia Eagles 7 34 22 295 234 61 3 20 380 277 103 -12.94 -15.54 2.19
14 Sun December 13 boxscore L 6-7 New Orleans Saints 23 26 19 392 303 89 1 24 391 296 95 12.25 -18.08 2.40
15 Sun December 20 boxscore W 7-7 @ New York Jets 10 7 12 238 152 86 17 314 215 99 3 -7.15 11.66 0.52
16 Sun December 27 boxscore W 8-7 Buffalo Bills 31 3 24 391 234 157 11 178 138 40 3 11.83 20.48 -1.81
17 Sun January 3 boxscore W 9-7 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 20 10 24 397 214 183 3 13 206 166 40 2 3.03 11.72 -6.81