Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2011 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

2011 Atlanta Falcons

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 2nd in NFC South Division  · 2011 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.5, Offense: 1.8, Defense: 1.7, SoS: 0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 402 points (25.1/g), 7th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 350 points (21.9/g), 18th.
 Differential of 52 points (3.2/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 9.3-6.7.

Coach: Mike Smith (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Mularkey
 Defensive Coordinator: Brian VanGorder
 Other Notable Asst.: Bob Bratkowski (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Georgia Dome
 Training Camp: Atlanta Falcons Training Facility (Flowery Branch, Georgia)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 11 boxscore L 0-1 @ Chicago Bears 12 30 25 386 276 110 3 17 377 289 88 1
2 Sun September 18 boxscore W 1-1 Philadelphia Eagles 35 31 20 318 180 138 2 27 447 314 133 3
3 Sun September 25 boxscore L 1-2 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 13 16 21 325 295 30 3 20 295 180 115 2
4 Sun October 2 boxscore W 2-2 @ Seattle Seahawks 30 28 25 412 291 121 20 372 319 53 2
5 Sun October 9 boxscore L 2-3 Green Bay Packers 14 25 18 251 156 95 2 19 426 369 57 1
6 Sun October 16 boxscore W 3-3 Carolina Panthers 31 17 24 325 159 166 24 368 229 139 3
7 Sun October 23 boxscore W 4-3 @ Detroit Lions 23 16 22 328 199 129 2 13 263 159 104 1
8 Bye Week
9 Sun November 6 boxscore W 5-3 @ Indianapolis Colts 31 7 21 432 269 163 1 10 186 103 83 2
10 Sun November 13 boxscore L OT 5-4 New Orleans Saints 23 26 30 481 343 138 1 18 363 322 41
11 Sun November 20 boxscore W 6-4 Tennessee Titans 23 17 25 432 316 116 1 17 298 257 41 1
12 Sun November 27 boxscore W 7-4 Minnesota Vikings 24 14 22 335 246 89 1 12 226 162 64
13 Sun December 4 boxscore L 7-5 @ Houston Texans 10 17 18 337 267 70 2 20 337 175 162 1
14 Sun December 11 boxscore W 8-5 @ Carolina Panthers 31 23 18 394 308 86 19 416 259 157 2
15 Thu December 15 boxscore W 9-5 Jacksonville Jaguars 41 14 20 373 276 97 12 207 91 116 4
16 Mon December 26 boxscore L 9-6 @ New Orleans Saints 16 45 23 469 434 35 1 26 463 299 164 2
17 Sun January 1 boxscore W 10-6 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 45 24 22 428 177 251 2 18 294 259 35 4
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 8 boxscore L 10-7 @ New York Giants 2 24 14 247 183 64 19 442 270 172