Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1975 Game Results & Schedule

1975 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-6-0, Finished 3rd in AFC East Division  · 1975 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.1, Offense: 10.4, Defense: -3.4, SoS: 2.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 420 points (30.0/g), 1st of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 355 points (25.4/g), 21st.
 Differential of 65 points (4.6/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 8.4-5.6.

Coach: Lou Saban (8-6-0)

Stadium: Rich Stadium
 Training Camp: Niagara University (Niagara Falls, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 21 boxscore W 1-0 New York Jets 42 14 26 361 52 309 17 261 150 111 5
2 Sun September 28 boxscore W 2-0 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 30 21 21 434 124 310 1 19 353 231 122 5
3 Sun October 5 boxscore W 3-0 Denver Broncos 38 14 29 436 143 293 1 13 305 258 47 4
4 Sun October 12 boxscore W 4-0 @ Baltimore Colts 38 31 26 424 246 178 2 19 349 153 196 1
5 Mon October 20 boxscore L 4-1 New York Giants 14 17 18 309 138 171 3 16 349 214 135 3
6 Sun October 26 boxscore L 4-2 Miami Dolphins 30 35 21 345 217 128 4 25 377 148 229 2
7 Sun November 2 boxscore W 5-2 @ New York Jets 24 23 22 435 287 148 3 25 366 167 199 1
8 Sun November 9 boxscore L 5-3 Baltimore Colts 35 42 20 418 239 179 3 25 498 299 199 3
9 Mon November 17 boxscore L 5-4 @ Cincinnati Bengals 24 33 20 335 93 242 2 34 553 441 112 1
10 Sun November 23 boxscore W 6-4 New England Patriots 45 31 23 416 263 153 1 28 498 360 138 5
11 Thu November 27 boxscore W 7-4 @ St. Louis Cardinals 32 14 25 392 128 264 3 16 210 156 54 7
12 Sun December 7 boxscore L 7-5 @ Miami Dolphins 21 31 21 385 255 130 2 19 296 99 197
13 Sun December 14 boxscore W 8-5 @ New England Patriots 34 14 26 468 119 349 4 16 271 185 86 6
14 Sat December 20 boxscore L 8-6 Minnesota Vikings 13 35 20 309 189 120 5 28 387 219 168 2