Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1986 Game Results & Schedule

1986 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-12-0, Finished 4th in AFC East Division  · 1986 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.8, Offense: -5.0, Defense: -0.8, SoS: -2.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 287 points (17.9/g), 20th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 348 points (21.8/g), 20th.
 Differential of -61 points (-3.8/g), 23rd.  Expected W-L: 6.2-9.8.

Coach: Hank Bullough (2-7-0) and Marv Levy (2-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jim Ringo
 Defensive Coordinator: Herb Paterra
 Other Notable Asst.: Ted Cottrell (Defensive Line)

Stadium: Rich Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Fredonia (Fredonia, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 7 boxscore L 0-1 New York Jets 24 28 19 368 289 79 2 19 390 287 103
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L OT 0-2 @ Cincinnati Bengals 33 36 20 378 207 171 2 22 405 240 165 3
3 Sun September 21 boxscore W 1-2 St. Louis Cardinals 17 10 10 176 82 94 1 25 381 259 122 1
4 Sun September 28 boxscore L 1-3 Kansas City Chiefs 17 20 24 366 269 97 4 20 327 201 126 1
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 1-4 @ New York Jets 13 14 16 320 194 126 1 20 382 272 110 1
6 Sun October 12 boxscore L 1-5 @ Miami Dolphins 14 27 18 305 197 108 4 27 447 328 119 3
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W 2-5 Indianapolis Colts 24 13 21 364 243 121 3 20 297 167 130 2
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 2-6 New England Patriots 3 23 16 224 147 77 4 20 298 173 125 1
9 Sun November 2 boxscore L 2-7 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 28 34 23 403 324 79 3 20 306 171 135
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 3-7 Pittsburgh Steelers 16 12 18 248 76 172 1 11 185 132 53 1
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 3-8 Miami Dolphins 24 34 14 261 181 80 1 29 474 389 85
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 3-9 @ New England Patriots 19 22 13 241 192 49 3 17 261 193 68 1
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 4-9 @ Kansas City Chiefs 17 14 25 336 172 164 2 26 346 273 73 3
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 4-10 Cleveland Browns 17 21 17 391 308 83 3 21 371 230 141 1
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 4-11 @ Indianapolis Colts 14 24 18 358 264 94 3 21 375 296 79
16 Sun December 21 boxscore L 4-12 @ Houston Oilers 7 16 19 278 218 60 2 16 278 191 87