Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1993 Game Results & Schedule

1993 Buffalo Bills

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-4-0, Finished 1st in AFC East Division  · 1993 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.8, Offense: 1.8, Defense: 3.0, SoS: -0.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 329 points (20.6/g), 7th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 242 points (15.1/g), 5th.
 Differential of 87 points (5.4/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 10.8-5.2.

Coach: Marv Levy (12-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Tom Bresnahan
 Defensive Coordinator: Walt Corey

Stadium: Rich Stadium
 Training Camp: SUNY Fredonia (Fredonia, New York)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 5 boxscore W 1-0 New England Patriots 38 14 20 334 157 177 1 15 268 135 133 3
2 Sun September 12 boxscore W 2-0 @ Dallas Cowboys 13 10 16 229 129 100 2 23 393 290 103 4
3 Bye Week
4 Sun September 26 boxscore L 2-1 Miami Dolphins 13 22 16 282 176 106 2 23 412 275 137 2
5 Sun October 3 boxscore W 3-1 New York Giants 17 14 17 251 112 139 2 19 299 153 146 4
6 Mon October 11 boxscore W 4-1 Houston Oilers 35 7 23 382 241 141 1 18 329 245 84 7
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 24 boxscore W 5-1 @ New York Jets 19 10 27 413 216 197 3 15 237 159 78 4
9 Mon November 1 boxscore W 6-1 Washington Redskins 24 10 22 402 238 164 2 21 309 169 140 4
10 Sun November 7 boxscore W OT 7-1 @ New England Patriots 13 10 25 432 298 134 3 17 284 97 187 1
11 Mon November 15 boxscore L 7-2 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 0 23 9 157 110 47 1 26 400 173 227
12 Sun November 21 boxscore W 8-2 Indianapolis Colts 23 9 21 403 268 135 2 21 365 252 113 2
13 Sun November 28 boxscore L 8-3 @ Kansas City Chiefs 7 23 17 256 213 43 4 19 314 208 106 2
14 Sun December 5 boxscore L 8-4 Los Angeles Raiders 24 25 19 367 276 91 2 25 399 261 138
15 Sun December 12 boxscore W 9-4 @ Philadelphia Eagles 10 7 19 335 234 101 4 21 368 298 70 4
16 Sun December 19 boxscore W 10-4 @ Miami Dolphins 47 34 28 374 245 129 2 24 423 400 23 5
17 Sun December 26 boxscore W 11-4 New York Jets 16 14 19 346 256 90 3 19 352 232 120 1
18 Sun January 2 boxscore W 12-4 @ Indianapolis Colts 30 10 19 297 148 149 1 25 402 286 116 4
Playoffs
Division Sat January 15 boxscore W 13-4 Los Angeles Raiders 29 23 25 355 280 75 1 15 325 215 110 1
ConfChamp Sun January 23 boxscore W 14-4 Kansas City Chiefs 30 13 30 389 160 229 1 22 338 286 52 2
SuperBowl Sun January 30 boxscore L 14-5 N Dallas Cowboys 13 30 22 314 227 87 3 20 341 204 137 1